“People are just as wonderful as sunsets if you let them be” what a wonderful thought…

in #life6 years ago

“People are just as wonderful as sunsets if you let them be. When I look at a sunset I don’t find myself saying ‘soften the orange a bit on the right hand corner’. I don’t try to control a sunset. I watch with awe as it unfolds.” - Carl Roger

485dda7f4b8350fc82bed06fc1dd70e6.jpg
Image Source

Back in my corporate days I found myself being quite closed – fearful of what I said to anyone in case it somehow got back to cause me problems in my work, a wonderful mix of corporate-paranoia and a few bad experiences. These days I have wonderfully open conversations with the people I meet, be they real world or online, and I am constantly re-discovering how interesting and inspiring everyone is. Maybe my corporate-life would have been way better if I had been a little more open, but my new life certainly is….

I’ve been inspired to follow something similar these days. To just let people be, I mean without any kind of subconscious judgement or analysis, just let the conversation flow. I think the more we practice openness the more tolerant we become – and we also realise that the narrative we have about someone is more about what we are telling ourselves than what they are say.

latest.jpg

signature.gif

DQmepDz9DNUfgHYWZCABVYVEL9zjdbe9tnHWBXH2abTYx13_1680x8400.png

Sort:  

You've been upvoted by TeamMalaysia Community :-

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61830.08
ETH 2986.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73