What if the difference between perfection and imperfection is where you look…?

in #life6 years ago

“Being happy doesn’t mean that everything is perfect. It means that you’ve decided to look beyond the imperfections.” - Gerard Way

image
Image Source

Back in my corporate days, I spent all of my time looking for the imperfections – that way, I thought, I could be prepared for when things went wrong. But the trouble is, I think you tend to find the thing you are looking for. It has taken me a while, but these days, I try to look for the positive in every situation and every person, and I am frequently rewarded with a new insight, a new relationship, or a new idea. Sure, I sometimes fall back into my old ways, but it is getting easier to catch and correct, which is a positive…

If being positive was a given, it would be easy and we would all be positive all the time. Anything worth having requires effort and practice, repetition of this means it becomes more natural with each day. Until eventually our old ways feel kind of odd and incongruent – it’s then that you notice your real change has happened!

latest.jpg

signature.gif

image

Sort:  

You've been upvoted by TeamMalaysia community. Here are trending posts by other TeamMalaysia authors at http://steemit.com/trending/teammalaysia

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61986.23
ETH 3026.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75