Where we decide to go from here is the most important thing….

in #life6 years ago

“I believe that if something is troubling you, simply start from where you are and take the action necessary to change it.” -Susan Jeffers

start-here.png
Image Source

I am re-reading ‘Feel The Fear….’ by Susan Jeffers and this idea really struck a chord with me. Although I have had varying levels of success in ‘not dwelling on the past’ over the years, I have always believed that if something needs fixing, we might as well get on and fix it, and worry about the whys and wherefores later. If something is troubling you, the best advice I can give is to start questioning the why behind your hesitations. Usually, we hesitate to make decisions out of fear (of being wrong, looking stupid, etc…) Awareness will stem from there and deepen into something more clear. I hope that helps. I like doing meditation. Interestingly, meditation is teaching me that thoughts about the past are just thoughts like any others, and it is right now, and where we go from here, that is the most important thing…

latest.jpg

signature.gif

DQmepDz9DNUfgHYWZCABVYVEL9zjdbe9tnHWBXH2abTYx13_1680x8400.png

Sort:  

Thank you for sharing your posts with us. This post was curated by TeamMalaysia as part of our community support. Looking forward for more posts from you.

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote bitrocker2020 witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.21
ETH 3073.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88