[Photography] Aspects of a Country

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Good Morning my friends at the Steemiverse!

While I was editing my photographs for my last post I stumbled upon a photo I have taken a long time ago on our Hamburg trip. I had to look at the picture for quite some time and had to listen to my thoughts. On the right-hand side, there are people walking by. I remember the situation precisely, there were so many people just walking by. They did not even realize the situation.

hamburg9a.png
source @anutu

Nobody noticed the old man sitting there. I asked him if I am allowed to take a picture and he was very kind. He told me that his pension is too small to make a living. He had worked all his life very hard at a store as a helper. He said he has to collect bottles to have some more money for food.

toughts Kopie.png

A note for people, that are not familiar with the bottle deposit system in Germany:
In Germany, bottles have a refundable deposit of a few cents. When you bring them back, you are paid the cents for the deposit. Unfortunately, the pension of older people in Germany is so low, that many elderly poeple need to collect the bottles from waste containers to buy some food.

How can this be? How is this possible? Hearing the German government speaking of a rich country. How could that be true when so many hard working people cannot live from their pension and have to collect bottles to make a living!

Just my thoughts on the current social situation in Germany ...

I am grateful for "all that is", for my life, for this moment.

Enjoy a most wonderful weekend, my friends!

signiture-weku-links.png

lineA4b.png

new-steem-footer.png

Original Content, created with love by @anutu ©2018 All Rights Reserved - @welcomewagon logo designed by amazing @penderis - animated banner design by talented @liberty-minded

This is a re-posted article from my own account @anutu at Weku. I published this content first at Weku at my own account @anutu on the 09/28/2018 https://deals.weku.io/community-deals/@anutu/thoughts-about-this-photograph-to-me-a-reminder-to-be-grateful - All my original content, I am the original author!!!

Hey, if you like - buy me a coffee ☕️- Thank you very much!

xline1.png

Did you "vote for Witness" already? More information about on how important witness voting is, you can find here. Please consider these most amazing and supportive people as witnesses:

@c0ff33a / @derangedvisions - @enginewitty - @surpassinggoogle / @steemgigs - @yehey - @curie / @markangeltrueman - @good-karma - @therealwolf

Thank you very much!

Sort:  

I loved that you not only took a striking photo - but you took the time to speak with him and spread kindness...

so many times we are fooled into hearing the way things are - and then we walk around our neighborhood and SEE things the way they are

good for you - that you can see these things, take notice, and bring them to light <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 63997.36
ETH 3133.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15