When was the last time you turned your view upwards?

in #life6 years ago (edited)

above11.png

look up

phrasal verb of look
(of a situation) improve.
"things seemed to be looking up at last"
synonyms: improve, show improvement, get better, pick up, advance, develop, come along/on, progress, make progress, make headway, shape up, perk up, rally, take a turn for the better
"things are looking up for opera these days" (Quote Google Search)

xline1.png

Good Evening, my friends, I hope your weekend is so far a pleasant one!

I don't feel to be German in a way, I am born in Germany but I'm home where my heart is. A child of mother earth. Borders mean nothing to me, separation makes me .... roarrrrr!

My friends know by now what I mean by "roarrrrrr". Some things just turn me into a lion, into a fighter. Sometimes I end up to have chained myself to old trees or old buildings with a heritage. When some greedy property developer tries to destroy nature or artwork or architecture, there is no chance to hold me back. And then I think "What the hell am I doing here" Yeahhhh, this is what I ask myself when I sit there ... in chains :)

Why? I mean, how should we have any idea where to develop, where to go in the future, if we are not aware of our roots, our heritage. Aware of where we are coming from. For me, it's so important to know about the past, the heritage. Learn from it. I want to learn from the past. How can we all learn from the past if all that reminds us or raises our interest concerning this, is erased from the streets?

I left Germany a long time ago and traveled the world. Returned again, but then left finally. Sometimes it's not easy for me to express precisely what I really, truly would like to say in English. But I love the English language. I love writing in English so much. I love to speak English. I love the rhythm, embrace the words. And I have forgotten so many German words by now, as I don't live in Germany anymore since quite some time.

What I just wanted to ask you! " When was the last time you have looked up?" It seems like that was German thinking but English words. So ... something just felt not right about this question and so I looked it up. :) I was very surprised to find a phrase definition that had nothing to do with what I wanted to ask or even what I wanted to express. What I want to express is, "When did you lately turn your view upwards?" I am really really curious to hear your experiences!

above4a.png

On one side I had to think about the English definition of the phrase "look up" and on the other side my somehow socialized German feelings on my thoughts on "looking upwards". I felt an interesting and strong connection between "looking upwards" and "things seemed to be looking up at last". While I thought about this, I walked through the streets and looked up ... I mean I turned my view upwards.

A whole new world was opening up to me. I felt to grow in a sense ... I felt that my range of observation grew larger somehow. It felt quite amazing. Intuitively, I raised my hands up to the sky and that felt even better, even more, connected in a way.

I am sure that people who walked by must have thought I am crazy or completely nuts. (By the way ... why have nuts, like in hazelnuts or walnuts anything to do with craziness? I always wanted to ask that!) But I did not see the people in the streets this moment, I was looking up ... or upwards ... and saw the sky and this beautiful architecture. I felt much more to be one with "all that is". Felt unity more closely.

So, tell me please,

when was the last time you turned your view upwards?

signiture.png

above6a.png

xline1.png

Sources: Photography, Editing, and Writing @anutu - @welcomwagon logo design by @penderis
Amazing banner created by @liberty-minded

bigbanner222a.png

xline1.png

Did you "vote for Witness"already? Please consider these amazing people as witnesses:
@c0ff33a / @derangedvisions
@enginewitty
@surpassinggoogle / @steemgigs
@yehey
@good-karma
@therealwolf

Thank you very much!

Sort:  

It was actually yesterday evening for me. I was out strolling that evening, I looked up (for no reason, actually) and saw the sunset, the view was so magical and somewhat satisfying. Its been a long while since I enjoyed such view (well, except for photos).

Hope you a wonderful evening yesterday. I am sure you had, ohh I love sunsets so much. All this pretty sometimes really very intense colors.

Yes, it's somehow strange. In the daily hustle and bustle, it's not easy to become aware of the beauty. I think I have to remind me more, to stop for a moment ... breathe deep ... and look upwards.

Oh sure, I did! There was no reason not to... Lol.

Yea, its strange how we lose sight of this much beauty that surrounds us!

hmmmm the last time I looked up - I think today! hehehehe

Whenever I start talking... I tend to look out my window at the sky and think about so many things hehehehe

It helps me to stay focused and almost think more clearly. You know why I think it calms me???

THE COLOR BLUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUE! hehehehe

Yeahhhhhhhhh the B L U E color ... oh my I think you get an overdose of it when you walk all day long with your head upwards and the view to the sky ... lolol ... sorry ... just got that picture :)

hahahahahahah i should turn blue! LOL

yeahh... like a smurf :) do you know this sweet blue smurfs? lololol

Hm...I do it almost every day.
Nice thoughts, @anutu!
Yeah, @dreemsteem - the smurf with the exploding surprises! Love you, guys.

Love you tooooooooooo!

I have nearly forgotten to turn my view upwards ... really!!!
It was so good to have this experienced and so good to be reminded of it :)
xx

Life is a miracle, my friend!

Yes, a miracle ... holding so many gifts for us ...

I have long considered the value. A view of the sky, to open perspective. Clear mind clouds.
But I always forget to actually remember to do it...

Exactly, agree 100%. This is what happened to me I think. This really was the day of many "aha" feelings and surprises.

Hello @anutu, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Thank you so much @creativecrypto for your most valuable support and all the effort you put into this project !!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64999.89
ETH 3101.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87