Danfo Series

in #life6 years ago

images (33).jpeg
Sitting beside a beautiful young lady that my sense of estimation judged to be between thirty to thirty five years, I noticed her staring at something I guessed was my phone or the optical lens I sometimes use to protect against computer screen light. Our bodies were too close, that kind of close reserved for people who had known each other more than a few minutes. I adjusted twice, the quake of the bus brought us back or perhaps something higher than a quake did this. So we maintained status quo, she staring at my phone or something else..

That marked me out and me trying to break the bond that tied our bodies. I was about alighting at Bolade when she said something for the first time after speaking to the conductor "You look like my husband", I almost missed a step because my knees froze with the heavy stares that turned towards us in the bus.

Seconds later when I could call back my wandering thoughts, I inquired" is your husband a good man?", she said yes. With a more confident tone, I said " yes, I look like him "and reminded the bus conductor to drop me at Bolade before I will go from looking like her husband to becoming him.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63134.74
ETH 3052.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81