I love my mother so much 💓 she means the world to me. This poem is for you momsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #life6 years ago

I'm writing this poem for you, mom
because I want this poem to be,
my own special way of showing you
how much you mean to me.IMG_20180414_055158.jpg
I have so much to say
and I don't think this poem will do,
but each word in between these lines
comes straight from my heart for you.
I know I haven't been a perfect son,
but you've taken things in stride,
and no matter how many problems I've had
you've always been by my side.IMG_20180420_214112.jpg
I could talk to you about whatever I felt,
because I knew that you'd understand,
all that you asked from me in return
was to stand up and be a man.
If I asked you for some advice
you never have told me no,
and if I made a dumb mistake
you've never said I told you so!
You've always treated me real special
and sometimes I don't understand why.IMG_20180422_135311.jpg
But when I think about how I've hurt you
it makes me want to cry.
This is an apology for the mistakes I've made
and the conflicts that we've had,
for all the times I've hurt you
and for all the times I've made you mad.
I wrote this especially for you mom,
this is my cry out to you.
To let you know how sorry I am
and how much I really love you.IMG_20180421_081813.jpg

IMG_20180421_054121.jpg

Sort:  

Yes friend Mom is all things to us,Our happiness our sorrow etc.....

My mother is my everything :)

Very nice piem!
Our Mom will always be special, gives her all out love for her children and does everything to make them happy. You should treasure your mother.
Upvoted😊

Thank you ma'am. I always treasure my mother.

Nice write up. I love the simple English sentences used. Nice tandem! Just like my mom and me. I could definitely relate! Keep it up Argen. Welcome to steemit and @steemitpowerupph community!

Very nice poem. Your mother looks like your sister.

She's my Mother/father, sister, bestfriend,

Your Mom is so lucky she have you @argencalvinph and likewise You have her!

Go here https://steemit.com/@a-a-a to get your post resteemed to over 72,000 followers.

so sweet of you =)
I like the poem it is very sincere and inspiring =)
Thank you for sharing this with us!

Looking forward to your future ppoem =)

miss my mom when read your post. Yes, love your mom like no other you're lucky!

Very very lucky sir

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64664.11
ETH 3166.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11