A Late Halloween Post

in #life5 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone! How was your Halloween and All Saints/Souls Day? As for me I just lit a candle near our front door. Wasn't able to go to the cemetery that's why. 😅

image



Last month I submitted a list of our dearly departed ones to the church I go to for them to be included in the prayers for the dead. And of course I said a prayer for them too.

On Oct 31, I went to login at the office and then went home afterwards. No trick or treat for me because I don't celebrate Halloween. I prefer to celebrate the Catholic practice rather than a pagan and sort of demonic related one. But of course it is all about the intention of any celebration so if your aim is to have fun, I sure hope you didn't dress up as the devil, witch or other evil entities.

Because of the two day holiday I was able to finally write 2 blogs on Bitlanders. Whew! And guess what, yesterday I got the coveted 5 star blog rating. Oh yeah! 😎 30 additional fat buzz beybeh! 😂

image



And then on November 3, it was back to work. 😂 I had an afternoon shift at the Sonata display room. Lo and behold there was an orange balloon with a sign outside the entrance. It said, "The Witch is Here." Whoa. 😱

When I stepped inside there were balloons everywhere! How fun. 😂

image



So even though I don't celebrate Halloween, the rest of the population are now celebrating it more and more each year. Blame it on our colonial mentality and the ever growing presence of the BPO industry. 😋

Anyway so I just took some pictures and posted it on my social media. You know... For visibility of the preselling Ortigas wellness centered luxury property: The Residences at The Westin Manila Sonata Place. 😁 After all I was at work and waiting for walk in clients for it so why not post it online too. 😂

Say hello to our Westin Sonata display room at Ortigas. 😎 We have a scale model here as you can see below.

image image image



Have some candy too... 🍬
image



So what can I say? Most of the candies are still at home in the refrigerator. 😂 I keep forgetting to bring some whenever I have work. Oh well.

That's all folks!

XOXO,
@artgirl

P. S. Read my other ways to earn online here.



IMG_20180216_065807_20180216070540108.jpg

WARNING:
Spam comments will be FLAGGED / DOWNVOTED if it is not revised upon warning.



All images are mine.

Written by @artgirl for Steemit.
© Art x Stephanie Rue

@artgirl is a freelance artist, writer and an online seller. For property inquiries, art and writing commissions, feel free to contact me.
For business inquiries, you can chat me up on Steem.chat, Telegram or send me a Facebook message. Link in my bio.

IMG_20180216_065807_20180216070540108.jpg


Click banners to join

468x60 btc.gif

468x60 bch.gif

image.png

my-Bitlanders-banner2.gif



Like it?
Upvote, Follow and Resteem for appreciation.

♥ Thanks! ♥

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Hi @artgirl!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.401 which ranks you at #6992 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 265 contributions, your post is ranked at #243.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64106.00
ETH 3129.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16