That Weird Feeling... 🤑

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Today is a Sunday and before going to mass I went and met with a client to introduce him to an interior designer I know of.

He needed some home designing and such so I was happy to help him out. And of course during the course of talking to the interior designer I can't help but realize how different my life is with hers.

Must be nice to be in a normal family for once. Normal meaning not caring much about making the world a better place and all that and just focusing on getting into a relationship, getting married, have a business and then have kids and then work to provide for the kids.

No am not saying she doesn't care about the world, am just saying the way I and my siblings grew up isn't really as normal as your average Pinoy family.

And so we were talking a bit about life and jobs/business and such and then the client came around and we got treated to some free food. Aw shucks. 😅 How embarrassing to be treated to food by my client.

But come on, I don't have much moolah on me to treat anyone, even myself. I was just helping out to introduce and connect them with each other. I believe in the saying, "we can't give what we don't have". 😅

image



I already ate the fries and drinks. I took the fish fillet burger home and so it's what's for dinner as you can see in the pic. (Why does Wendy's have a fish fillet burger?)

Wait 'til I get filthy rich too, I'll treat anyone to any restaurant. 😂

So anyway the weird feeling came around again after the client meeting. I mean I feel so little... but soon i'll be a big fish too! Mark my words. 😂 Self sabotage and negativity begone! 😅

And no am not gonna do a Ulog for this because I'm going to be requested to write on Ulogs.org. Oh bigger upvotes come to mamah! 😂

In other news, in order to have money when we don't have salaries we really need to work work work. I mean, I should join that Originalworks writing contest again but my brain keeps complaining. 😂 If we wanna earn money don't listen to your complaining brain. Just work and work to get some $$$. 🤑

To be fair to myself I have already submitted a blog at the other site. It's not like I'm not working, duh. 🙄 It's Sunday and I went to a client meeting before going to mass! Hello more money, come to mamah right now. 😂😂😂

image


Also I realized I really need to focus on one thing even if I want to do plenty of things. Ffffff. 🙄 So not fair but two things can't fill up one space right? Unless you combine the two. Which I will probably do. Lezdodizzz! 💪💪💪

For now imma edit the poster I made last year and have it printed tomorrow. Will have it up at two supermarkets. Oh yeah!

image



And then will focus on sending out invites to our BGC open house for Westin Residences on Oct 23. Who wants the last chance to see the show suite? 😄 It's gonna be gone by November to make way for a new luxury property.

Anyway just contact me for your Metro Manila condo property/investment needs. 😁 Contact details below or check my bio link.

XOXO,
@artgirl

P. S. Read my other ways to earn online here.



IMG_20180216_065807_20180216070540108.jpg

WARNING:
Spam comments will be FLAGGED / DOWNVOTED if it is not revised upon warning.



Images are mine.

Written by @artgirl for Steemit.
© Art x Stephanie Rue

@artgirl is a freelance artist, writer and an online seller. For property inquiries, art and writing commissions, feel free to contact me.
For business inquiries, you can chat me up on Steem.chat, Telegram or send me a Facebook message. Link in my bio.

IMG_20180216_065807_20180216070540108.jpg


Click banners to join

468x60 btc.gif

468x60 bch.gif

AliDropship is the best solution for drop shipping

image.png

my-Bitlanders-banner2.gif



Like it?
Upvote, Follow and Resteem for appreciation.

♥ Thanks! ♥

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Thank you too!

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi @artgirl!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.379 which ranks you at #7024 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 4 places in the last three days (old rank 7020).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 278 contributions, your post is ranked at #206.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • You have already convinced some users to vote for your post, keep trying!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

I am happy with what I have. I am not going to start a race to be like others. :) I like to enjoy my life. Not take too much of stress.

Posted using Partiko Android

Yeah no stress is better than lots of stress. 😂 We should take it at our own pace. No need to be in a race except with ourself. 😅

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63457.41
ETH 3119.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94