Life's Goals. I Have Achieved Some Today. A Little bit more about me.

in #life6 years ago

So I told you a little bit about me in a post a few days ago and I wanted to share some more with you guys.

None of you will know this but I am a massive WWE fan, and I am talking huge, I know some of you are going to say its fake and stuff like that but you know something I really don't care its fake. You try going in a ring and getting thrown around like a rag doll.

When I was a kid I always wanted to be in WWE, I wanted to square up toe to toe with the likes of HBK Kane and Big Daddy cool diesel.
Me and a friend even created a tag team together and created our own special move, We would play fight and practice all the time, I was so addicted to it that I was sure that one day I would make it to America and be a super star.

Illness hit me when I was 17, shattering all my dreams of ever becoming what I wanted to achieve in life, my ideas of super stardom came to a halt as I was sectioned under the mental health act.
I was in a bad way. life came and bit me in the arse and there was nothing I could do about it, I lost my dream and trying to find something else to take it's place was so hard that I am still looking for something.

Today, my friend @wrongjohn did something for me that i will love him forever for, he brought a dream of mine to reality by letting me wrestle with him a little.
My daughter birthday party was in a hall close to where we now live and we hired a bouncy had a party and there was cake.

While all the kids were eating there party food me and @wrongjohn took advantage and had a go on the bouncing castle, it was fun, but I can tell I smoke as it took a lot out of me.
But while we were bouncing he let me do some wrestling moves that I have always wanted to do.

I started with a suplex

then an AA by john cena

then followed by a rock bottom

But this was the end of our play as my good knee gave way, and the pain is still as I lay on the bed writing this kills
And @wrongjohn is still a live :D

But my dreams of doing something amazing was relit, and I want to again do something amazing, So I am challenging my self once more.

I am going to go through a Table

thanks to giphy.com for the gifs

This is something that is going to take a little time to set up as there is a lot at stake, but i am wanting to get slammed through a table. this is my goal. and it is one crazy goal.

The great thing about doing this, is it show that someone like me can do something that I was told I would not be able to do, plus I am going to do it for charity.

Now there is a lot of charities out there, but one that i feel that is close to home is the Ronald Mcdonalds charity,
And i want to get them on board with my plan to do this.
I also would like to raise £10,000 for them as I think that they do great and I have had a couple of friends who had to rely on this charity.

You might think that I am crazy, Well your right I am.

I will keep you all upto date with whats going on as I know more myself, so until then my friends

stee.jpg

Sort:  

I think getting slammed through a table is a very attainable and therefore admirable goal. I would recommend the card type. Maybe a tv dinner table. Or a kids plastic table. Oak dining room tables seem a little sturdy when measured up against a human spine.

I'm going to see what EBW has to say about doing it, they will have a better clue in to what table I should go through, but I wasn't thinking about going through my dining room table. I don't think my back would take it. haha ~:D

These Athletes may be entertainers but I have a massive respect for them they throw their bodies week to week and practice everyday which is something is really hard to do I mean I love wrestling too and will always enjoy it as a fan from time to time, maybe someday I will try to do prowrestling for a hobby but not professionally haha.

there are plenty of clubs out there that let people train. From what I have heard is that I am too old to do it now. but I think that should be up to me and not them to tell me what I can and can't do.
I am looking at the minute into this just for charity but I think it would be good fun. :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70839.13
ETH 3563.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77