Snow A Year Ago

in #life5 years ago


Hove Snow a Rare Sight


I took this photograph a year ago and wrote . . .

This was the scene from my window this morning. Yep. It was snowing!

A wintry wonderland cityscape right on my doorstep.

It started snowing before I went to bed then stopped, then started again this morning. I needed to get some pictures quickly because the sun is already out which means it will probably be gone soon.

In my excitement, I went a bit mad taking photos but I chose this one in particular because I like how the bus sneaked in.

This year, alas, we have seen nothing like this so far. 😢


hove snow

Click on the image to view full screen!

Previously posted on the account @gillianpearce

~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~

Like Something Your See Here?

Most art posted is for sale - crypto or fiat.
Please leave a message here or on Discord if you would like to know more.

Sort:  

Thank you artysteps! You've just received an upvote of 31% by @ArtTurtle!


Learn how I will upvote each and every one of your art and music posts

Please come visit me as I've updated my daily report with more information about my upvote value and how to get the best upvote from me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63855.79
ETH 3113.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04