Making a Difference

in #life6 years ago

image.png

Have you ever tried to Make a Difference in someone Else's Life?


I am not talking about Monetary Difference here I am talking a Difference in its entirety. I am from India and whenever I travel by Train I see lots of Beggars begging for Money. Truth be told I never give a Single Dime to them, now you might say that I am Heartless but I believe you should Work to earn Money not Beg. I rather give my money to the People who ask Money in Trains but do some Work in return for cleaning and other stuff.

DQmUWMWCtcj7MoLW2jdruvew1U8hu1LApdXKqxz8kP8hqST_1680x8400.png

Working is the way to Prosper in Life rather than Begging.

Then again if you want to help out some Poor People you can Feed them once in a while or Donate stuff the Stuff that you are not using.

DQmUWMWCtcj7MoLW2jdruvew1U8hu1LApdXKqxz8kP8hqST_1680x8400.png

What do I do?


As I said I pay only if someone works and asks me Money for that and I do not give Money to Beggars. Plus once in a while, I try to give someone a Full Meal. It costs just around a Dollar here so it's ok.

DQmYrdpLgfQg9ygVdxm6QBHDf1RTGvj1Ew8BYbdkqXPNqfm_1680x8400.jpg

Try it sometime you feel Good from the Inside.
You will not be able to explain that Feeling but You will be Happy.

Sort:  

That's very true. It better to empower them than to keep giving them money. Yesterday i told a beggar around the park where i was traveling, i told her its better for her to start buying and selling business, which she can earn money from it rather than begging. This post really gives me more insight how to make difference in people's life .

Everyone should work hard to earn money, not beg. i agree.
But if you delegate some SP to me, then i will accept it as a gift ;)

There is nothing better than being, original and unique, without copying anything from others. Being different leaves a mark no matter where we go, people who are different always leave a mark on everything they know and do. The moments that they give to others are unique, that's why they always stay in the hearts of others.

@arunava... I strongly agree with you. When we keep giving the beggars money it makes them dependent on our income. They tend to avoid hustling for themselves to gain money which makes them loose respect in their society. I believe if everyone adopt the habit of working to survive, begging will decrease.

You got a 3.16% upvote from @minnowvotes courtesy of @arunava!

@arunava thanks for this post
I do agree with your line of thinking, it is very important to assist the needy with food and sometimes advice them on how to go about finding something worth doing with their time if fit enough.

You got a 1.63% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @arunava!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

Better beggar woman and single than Queen and married.

You are right. Teach them how to fish than giving fishes to them. People are better off working to earn a livelihood.

I think your strategy is the best- let someone work then pay them. Some of those beggars are just lazy and they tend to like begging.Did you know we have rich beggars around, you wouldn't believe just how much some of them make. Just like you I like to donate stuff am not using to the charities :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63510.75
ETH 3065.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82