Weird Day

in #life6 years ago

Today has been a very weird Day for me. I had to go to the Hospital to get my 3rd Shot for Rabies Vaccination where I was basically stabbed in my arm with a syringe. I mean they put the syringe in my arm and kinda messed it a bit, leaving me with a bit of Blood loss.

image.png

Such days really do test my Patience a lot. I am usually a calm person and I tend not to speak angrily to others but I do have my Limits. Today the limits were broken. I went all over them like there was no Tomorrow. I even threatened to complain to higher authorities. Don't get me wrong I was not going for any compensation, I was just trying to get the message through their thick Skull that they are there to save lives not take them.

DQmYrdpLgfQg9ygVdxm6QBHDf1RTGvj1Ew8BYbdkqXPNqfm_1680x8400.jpg

Sort:  

met such a wannabe nurse last year. she messed up taking blood several times and was ignorant enough to act surprised when I told he to get her boss. they really should take psychology tests for positions where they can do possible harm to others

To be a bit Lenient I do know that some Nurses have long Hours and they are not always at a 100%

The main problem is that there are not sufficient Manpower to tackle the workload so sometimes they take in Nurses who are not well trained.

Yea in Germany employees are secured by all sorts of laws protecting them from overworking. In hospitals there are exceptions and people may work 24 hour shifts once a week for example - I know mobile ER does, but in private practices they work normal hours and were just badly trained in my earlier mentioned case.

regarding SP leasing Im not interested

Yeah it sucks when you pay double the Money for a private Hospital and they fuck up.

Thanks for replying me about the SP lease.

Very correct... At lest you have told them the right thing to do...

The management should make an incident report for the mess they've done..

The management should
Make an incident report
For the mess they've done..

                 - aphours


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Yes that should be an option for their patients.

Actually most of them think that incident reports are like complaints against the particular person which is most certainly not.

@arunava this is normal sometime it's hard to find vein in arms because sometime very tiny veins which is difficult to inject needle. which cause small blood loss don't worrie it's normal
-Dr abhishek (Mbbs)

That I know.

But this was different. The nurse stuck the needle in my arm and started talking to someone else while I had the needle stuck in me. As I am scared of Needles I was frozen stiff untill I saw some blood dripping from my arms.

@arunava you can complaint with senior doctors about this incident they will do strictly action about this matter. some people's are doing unprofessional work :(

Yes it's true the situation with Doctors and Nurses here in India is rapidly detoriating but after a minute of clear thought I could see that the Nurse was clearly overworked and was buried in work.

She was the one who gave my first two Vaccines which went well. So I did give her the benefit of doubt.

@arunava this because so much workload in healthcare industry. But there are shortage of healthcare workers (technician, doctors and nurses) which increase mental stress to the present workers in hospitals.

The fault lies in the Management side. They hire only the minimum number of Doctors and Nurses required to run a Hospital which inturn gives a lot of Workload to each and every Nurses.

@arunsva you are right at some point but there is shortage of quality staff in HealthCare industry. people are doing fake degree and get hired by some healthcare company nd hospital which can cause these type incidents :(

Posted using Partiko Android

what a bad situation and fata of professionalism of that nurse. I start crying.

It was bad but the day turned out good for me so I have left that incident in the past.

You got a 7.02% upvote from @edensgarden courtesy of @arunava!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70351.33
ETH 3563.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.72