My nomination for Marky's Make a Minnow Contest. Bookworm

in #life5 years ago (edited)

bookworm.jpg

This post is for Marky's Make a Minnow Contest. Rules here.

Last year, the company in which I worked, held among its employees a fun event - reader marathon.

In general, I rarely participate in various competitions, primarily because I never win, but this time I decided to participate.

The essence of this event is to read as many books as possible and, of course, to go around your colleagues in this parameter.

At the end of the year, an incredible thing happened - I won! And although the reading of art books was not taken into account when summing up the results, I confidently took the first place after reading 22 books in a year.

For some reason I used to think that I read no more than 4-6 books a year, but it turned out 22. And of course there was a prize - a 50$ coupon that I spent on .... books :)

This year, the marathon wasn’t held, but I was so used to fixing the books I’ve read, that I decided to organize my own reader marathon in order to beat my own record.

For 2 months of this year I have already read 11 books. That is about 1 book per week. At this rate I'll beat my last year's result after a couple of months.

And then it dawned on me - I am a natural bookworm. I worked all my life in IT, now I turn into a farmer, but I needed to become a librarian :)

Do you read a lot of books?

Sort:  

I don't read as much as I used to, but I have a whole room in my house that is filled with books. Congratulations on winning the marathon, and keep going for this year! Don't forget to let us know how many you managed to read!

Congratulations @astrizak! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 50 posts. Your next target is to reach 60 posts.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness and get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64549.55
ETH 3170.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13