Father's little helpers

in #life5 years ago

Hello everybody. Just today @papa-pepper made a post called "FUN WITH THE LITTLE-PEPPERS".

It so happened that I also wrote a note about my little assistants, but I was late with its publication. But its not scary, I'll publish it now, let today be the day of little helpers :)

DSC_0616.jpg

Probably everyone knows that parents want to see in their child an improved copy of themselves. I'm not an exception.

It so happened that I grew up almost without a father. I had 2 stepfathers, but in of my life, they took a barely noticeable part, so all the so-called "male wisdoms" I learned on my own, having come a long way of trial and error.

My credo has become the famous phrase - study, study and study again. And I would very much like my children to share the desire to learn with me.

I tried to teach children many things in the form of some kind of basic algorithms, to show something in examples, but children are children. They don’t want to understand many things.

For example, I want to convey to them the idea of a certain value of food, so that they do not throw out, say a carrot, just biting it. To explain this with the example of starving children or talk about how this carrot is worth the money is impossible. It is better to make the children grow this carrot themselves and feel how hard even such simple vegetable.

1.jpg

In childhood, parents often told me that I did not appreciate this or that, but adults does not understood that I did not appreciate things for the simple reason that I had not spent any effort to get this thing.

5.jpg

With my children, I decided to go the other way - I show them everything with my own example and they repeat.

DSC_0469.jpg

I show to my children how to make the raising beds and they do the same. They collect horse manure for fertilizer, plant the seeds themselves in the ground, make all kinds of plates, watering, weeding, collecting pests and eventually get their carrots.

2.jpg

Every year the tasks are complicated. The children themselves paint the boards for the fence of the raising beds, they themselves spread the hay to mulch the paths, help carry firewood, building materials and tools.

3.jpg

This may seem wrong to someone, someone will say: "you can not force children to engage in physical labor", but I think I'm going the right way. This was confirmed by the words of the younger son that when I get old, he will repair the car instead of me and build his own house, and the second is going to become a farmer and grow many apples.

4.jpg

I really hope that this will be the case, the main thing is not to stop and be an example for children.

Sort:  

Appear to be on the right track to me, kinds who love nature definitely have a great start in life 💯🐒

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 16 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 2 SBD worth and should receive 92 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61041.41
ETH 2947.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85