A Birth Story

in #life5 years ago (edited)

There are stories (real-life stories) that I have become way too familiar with and I let them lose their essence, beauty, magic, and impact on me. Some of these stories are an important part of my life (stories that just can't be taken out of the equation). They show us reasons to be thankful and appreciate life even more! This could be is one of these stories!!

With each birthday I celebrate comes a reminder of this story, all thanks to my mum! She loves to share this story which she believes is full of so much beauty and also a miracle! And to me, it was nothing but a constant repeat of what I have heard and already know since when I was a kid.

I have become way too familiar with this story and I let it lose that magical feel and touch which it is supposed to have. I let myself miss out on those moments when she shares this story with me!

What Is This Story I am Talking About Anyway?

Don't worry, I won't be telling you this story every year. Lol!

Well, Joy and Arhyel were the only kids my parent had planned on having, the reason being that giving birth has always been so hard for my mum, with complications here and there (but she always manages to pull through).

And so, after having my brother, Arhyel, that was supposed to be the end for them!

But well, I have always been one to spoil a perfectly made plan and there, I came (well, not quite so) unplanned, (uninvited?) yet loved!!😊❤

Even though my parent were so happy, fear filled their hearts, they didn't know how it was gonna turn out, they were scared both my Mum and I won't make it but well, they decided to pull through with it!

After 9 long months of waiting and frequent visit to the doctor, the day came! She went into a painful labor for more than a day with no success at all. Well, the doctor met my Dad who was in "panic mood" at that point and suggested a C-section. Well, that seems like the safest option they had at that point but even that "safest" option left my Dad with little hope.

But, he held onto that glimpse of hope, prayed and hoped it will all turn out well. It was a tough one but we all survived, thank God!!❤😊 That, I am so grateful for. My mum is sure a fighter!!

While she isn't home with me today, she will most probably call up later for some birthday wishes/prayers and well, **The Story**

Today, I really want to "unfamiliarize" myself with this story, let her speak out, feel the emotions, share this beautiful moment with her, and celebrate this beautiful daughter of hers (which happens to be me😊😉)

I can't imagine how sad she feels every time she notices how absent-minded I am while she shares this story but she never stops sharing! Because to her, it was a special day so also is it to me but somehow, I always live out this part on this day.

I forget that without it, my story wouldn't be complete. I forget that that is when it all began here for me, with that first cry after my Mum have had to endure all the pains (and had to still endure pains after the baby was born).

I want to see that beauty with her today, feel the magic and enjoy the story because that is where it all began for me in this world. Writing this today, I realize how much of a big part of my life this is. Even though it came with so much uncertainty and even chaos, it was filled with miracle and so much beauty.

It was unplanned, but it definitely ended up adding beauty to their lives. Unexpected but love still flowed from them. Its amazing how the unplanned events in our lives ends up being our best moments, isn't it?

As a child, whenever I ask why they had to "tear up" Mum's tummy to get me out, they say "you were shown the way but you refused to follow it". 🤣 And with my little mind, I will argue and say, " No, no one showed me the way, I would have followed it if someone did, I am sure of that. The person showing the way lied🤣". My little mind...

Today, I wanna wish myself a happy birthday. I know I have come a long way but I still do have a long way to go. From being taught that "closing the eyes" makes the pain go away and bland food tastes nice to understanding that closing the eyes really doesn't help, it may only keep your focus away for a while but it will still be there. (at some point, I really did think that I wasn't "closing my eyes" well. Lol! Silly child!)

Probably an unusual birthday post but I did enjoy writing this and I do hope you enjoy reading...

Much Love — Audrey❤

Sort:  

Oh my, Audrey, I am so sorry that I have not noticed your birthday three days ago... Happy happy Birthday to you and may all your wishes (at least the most important ones) come true!

It's okay, Anutu! You've been so busy, from the rain to work etc. And thank you so much for the birthday wishes, I do hope the come true too....😊🤗

C O N G R A T U L A T I O N S
to you @audreybits!

feature1.png

WWWD

Have a most wonderful day!
The WWWD & Barbarella Show Team

Thank you so much, Anutu❤🤗

Happy Birthday! And what a story, thank goodness it ended so well! I think your family bond will be that little bit stronger from the whole experience.

c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance #witness

Thanks so much, Coff33a!! Yeah yeah, so happy it ended well too.... Yeah, it got strong, just that my brother was sulking then.... Because he had lost his "lastborn" tittle...🤣

Congratulations @audreybits! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 4750 replies. Your next target is to reach 5000 replies.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Trick or Treat - Publish your scariest halloween story and win a new badge
SteemitBoard notifications improved

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by audreybits from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Happy birthday to you Audrey. Wish you long life and prosperity.

Thank you so much, Yaaniv!😊

Hahahaha they showed you the way but your naughtiness and stubbornness wouldn't allow you to find the way. Hahaha. Happy birthday, dear. Your story is really a miraculous one and I am glad you are loved nonetheless. What a special lady you are. Now I can see why you are a little weird too hahahaha.

😀 hahahahahhah! Come on, I am not that stubborn...

Am i really weird? Well... Maybe that plus other things made me weird...😀

Hahahaha glad we are on the same page on this.

Hahhahahah! Could this be the only time we happen to be on the same page?🤔 uhmnm... I doubt... Lol!

Hahahahaha i think this is the only time. Fingers crossed sha

Really? Hahahah! Well, maybe it will change from today...

Exactly...your weirdness will always kick in. Hahahaha

Hahahahah! Come on, I am not that weird. But well, if it does, we can always kick it out let it flow

Happy Birthday! =)

Thanks alot, i really do appreciate...😊🤗

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.035
BTC 66739.07
ETH 3228.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.23