awesomianist's instagram Feed : 2018/12/04 18:21:38

in #life5 years ago


I can feel the depression coming.. Is it because of a compromised immune system? I don't know, it's been some time since I feel this feeling and frankly I don't like it. Maybe I should listen to more Billie Eilish or maybe I should stop.

All the sudden I got thinking about life and where I am and the point of living and you know that feeling when you realised you're just a human out of 7.6 Billion? All living on a rock floating around a star floating in a group of stars floating amongst other group of stars.. Then you realize you don't actually matter in the grand scheme of the universe.. And then you feel like crap emotionally.

I need this to stop, but I can't stop ignoring this existential crisis. I need to stop eating ice cream too.

Photo of a sunset I took with my crappy OPX phone in my hometown over the South China Sea.

#life #whatisthis #share2steem #thoughts #doesitevenmatter #depression



awesomianist


Posted from Instagram via Share2Steem

Sort:  

Hey man, that's tough battling with a compromised immune system, and while you don't know me, don't really like me, and cannot see my POV, when I see a heartfelt post such as this the 1/7.6 billion in me feels like at least saying something.

Not trying to be your guru or offer any deep insights to life bro, just simply saying you're not alone, you're not an isolated case, and that you and your perceptions matter more than you could ever know.

Enjoy the ice cream, savour the flavours both bitter and sweet in this life. All the best to you in regards to your health and well being.

Posted using Partiko Android

you and your perceptions matter more than you could ever know.

So many people tell me that, yet never seem to get through my thick skull. Thanks for the advice tho, you're legit.

But I'm still stopping that ice cream thing, it's been fucking my insulin up to the point I can't even get sugar high off a quarter tub.

I'm definitely a sugar junky, it's what I refer to as "first dope" It's absolutely the equivalent of drugs to a developing brain and CNS, we are hardwired as is by our serotonin and dopamine rewards system, so sugar in excess will definitely have an impact on our base drives over time. I'm sure genetics plays a role as well, but you must listen to your body and find a balance.

And yes man, do try to listen to all those that tell you how important you are and stand nothing to gain from building you up. Depression and addiction go hand and hand or maybe hand to mouth is more accurate here haha, but nevertheless IMHO they both stem from feeling a lack of connection. This leads to feeling isolated and then you have a very vicious cycle.

Keep your head up @awesomianist you never know what u might be missing out on otherwise.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi @awesomianist!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 5.024 which ranks you at #1064 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 226 contributions, your post is ranked at #206.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • Try to show your post to more followers, for example via networking on our discord!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Congratulations @awesomianist! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 68000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 69000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Saint Nicholas challenge for good boys and girls

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Hi awesomianist !

Feature being experimented !

After approximatively 48 hours, your post has 1.547 of pending rewards.
To compensate the fact that @share2steem is taking a fee on your posts, please allow us to upvote you via @tipu.

Our fee : 0.155
Value of votes you got from S2S trails : 0.088
Value to compensate : 0.067

!tipuvote 0.067

For the latest news about the Share2Steem application, visit our @share2steem profile.

See you soon on https://www.share2steem.com

This message is generated automatically.

This post is supported by $0.07 @tipU upvote funded by @share2steem :)
@tipU voting service guide | For investors.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64777.26
ETH 3101.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84