Wins and Losses! Part 1

in #life5 years ago (edited)

Put the Cagiva's photo first as it is much prettier than the rest!

006.jpgSo , every 6 months I am supposed to go in to theatre for a very extensive Cancer checkup, as a result of being diagnosed with Bladder Cancer in 2011 .

FG calls me a few weeks ago and asks me why I have not been again?

, as I was last there in January 2018? ( FG is my Favourite Daughter, Shakira) who promptly makes an appointment for me for for the 23rd ( last Friday)

013.jpg

I get a call from the Doctor's rooms , they want me to go for a CT scan on the Wednesday prior, This entails me having to go to Dr van Rensburg's rooms ( the X-Ray dept) to pick up some Goo I have to drink, one at 0600 and another at 1200 before going for the Scan,have to be there at 1300hrs , go on the Cagiva. get there early .( Thank Heavens)

Cannot find Dr Bell's rooms . This is at Flora clinic, they have done quite a few modifications.

Go to main reception , only one lady behind the many counters ( reminds me of a Bank) Earnestly talking on the 'phone.

Try walking around the building, come back, still on the phone! After 20 minutes a nurse directs me , to the Rooms, to pick up the papers and then rush off to the X-Ray section

011.jpg

Chris ( my wife) had warned me not to leave any valuables around as in South Africa ,we have lots of very enthusiastic memorabilia collectors!They do this without permission ?,

I believe in other countries they are called Thieves and Criminals?

So I ask one of the Ladies at the Reception area if I can leave my Helmet, Jacket, and Bag, with her?, affirmative.

While waiting to be called I start making my usual facetious comments, and among the Banter, I ask ," How long have you People been here?"

" About 8 years ." I hear.

Then I brought the House Down with ,"Then why do you have a tie rail for Horses?"

010.jpg

Strangely enough , not only the Patients ( name comes from how long they keep you waiting) but also the Staff were in stitches, which after all ,was my aim!

Finally get called to a cubicle where I take off my clothes, and put on a rather fetching red robe.

I was asked if I was Mr. Pritchard, to which my answer was, " Do you have a Burger for Him?" No!

A while later ,was I Mr. Booysen, to which I replied in the same manner.

Next, 2 separate staff Members told me( individually) I could get dressed and go home , as I was done:-

I know I have a Bad Memory , but surely I would remember this?

Eventually like a lamb to the Slaughter I am led to the room with the CT machine which looks like an MRI Machine ( I watch House) which has been on a serious diet!

See you soon with Part 2 and some more wit and wisdom!

All Photo's are my own.

The Video appears courtesy of YouTube, not my property

Sort:  

@awgbibb,
I wish you will get well soon! God bless you dear friend!

Amen~

Nice photografhy bro all the best.

Glad to meet you And Upvoted you :) !
:
“Good morning, nightmare!” ====> Ljupka Cvetanova

There is alwalys a fight when you face to cancer, win it and get rid off very soon.

Best of luck, my friend.

Considering that wicked bike in the first photo, I'm wondering how you fill out the questions re: risk factors, lol

Regular check ups are must i hope you take care :) wish you all the best always

amazing post really nice

Take care and take proper medicine .

Congratulations @awgbibb! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 30000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 35000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70446.49
ETH 3571.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73