How To Give Your Tangled Thoughts A Direction

in #life6 years ago

silhouette-3699939_960_720.jpg

I'm gonna be straight up honest with you guys right now. Sometimes, I get so overwhelmed with all what's happening in my life that I get super stressed, anxious, and so mentally disturbed that I'm completely unable to process my own thoughts.

I often overthink between what I'm feeling and what I'm supposed to be feeling, whether it's my chemistry with a certain person, remembering my past and all the stupid shit I did in it, or maybe just the way I make my decisions in general.

That's the reason why I'm writing this article; not just for my readers, but for myself, so I can have an outlet for my thoughts and deeply concentrate on what's on my mind and what's there in my heart.

Priorities Change With Time

pexels-photo.jpg

As some of you guys may have noticed, I haven't really been that active and consistent on Steemit for quite a while now and even though I know that I don't owe anyone any apology for that, I still feel like I owe an apology to myself.

I feel like so because when I first started out on Steemit, I never really thought of all the rapid changes that will soon become a part of my life. I only thought of the present and didn't prepare myself for anything. Now, somehow, I feel like I have lied to my work for not letting it be my number one priority.

But I've felt this way before, and I know this feeling will last only if I let it. I know that my work is important, and that I love doing it, but like my brother @sauravrungta explained in one of his articles, it's necessary to take a break even from the things that you are passionate about.

So that's what I did. I gave myself a break, a rather big one this time, I think. One thing that I've experienced a lot of times in my life is that when you truly want to think about something seriously, you can only do it if you are free from any secondary thoughts.

Take It Easy

ocean-1209762_960_720.jpg

Although that might sound obvious at first, but most people usually do try to multitask, which is humanly impossible and that's why I think it's worthy enough to be written. I think when you really do want to untangle your thoughts, what you have to do is start slow.

It's just like how you untie your earphones after they get tangled up in your pockets. If you go too fast and rush, you end up tangling them even more. But if you start slow and carefully unfold the knots, you get your earphones untangled in no time.

Same goes for your personal thoughts and feelings too. If you think of too many things all at once, you ultimately make a mess of your mind and overwhelm yourself with stress and anxiety. But if you ease down a little, take a deep breath, and work on them piece by piece, your thoughts flow like a river.

av4tt0mlsg.png

Continue reading:


Follow Me: @ayushjalan

Sort:  

I upvoted your post.

Keep steeming for a better tomorrow.
@Acknowledgement - God Bless

Posted using https://Steeming.com condenser site.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by ayushjalan from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64014.44
ETH 3064.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86