My Ups And Downs On Contributing at Utopian.io's Graphics Category

in #life6 years ago (edited)

header.PNG

Where's Utopian.io?

Since Utopian.io had suffered a severe attack last May 3,2018 and some SteemConnect tokens were leaked and used for downvotes without their consent, and now they are now still recuperating on what they lost, I had think of having a pause to contributing for a while till further updates come.
  • Utopian.io's post regarding the attack: Link
So now, since im free from graphics works and graphics contributions, I would like to share my ups and downs on contributing to the graphics category at Utopian.io.

My 1st Graphics Contribution

Result:
1.PNG


1.1.PNG
Contribution Link: Here

Since this is my first contribution for the Graphics Category, I had many more things to learn, I had submitted a contribution that is not in vector form and from that it is automatically rejected.

My 2nd Graphics Contribution

Result:
2.PNG


2.1.PNG
Contribution Link: Here

After my first contribution was rejected because my design was not in vector, I had started practicing Adobe Illustrator since this graphics software creates vector outputs unlike Adobe Photoshop that has raster outputs. Even after managing to create vector designs my contribution was rejected because my design was not picked by the project owner.

My 3rd Graphics Contribution

Result:
3.PNG


3.1.PNG
Contribution Link: Here

Still, this contribution was rejected because my design was not picked by the project owner.

My 4th Graphics Contribution

Result:
4.PNG


4.1.PNG
Contribution Link: Here

My first approved graphics contribution, now my design was picked by the project owner. I now had more enthusiasm to contribute, since I got my first approved contribution. Even though my first three contributions were rejected, I mananaged to persevere and I never gave up.

My 5th Graphics Contribution

Result:
5.PNG


5.1.PNG
Contribution Link: Here

In this contribution, the project owner liked my worked however, another contribution overwhelmed him more. From that, my contribution was not selected and was rejected.

My 6th Graphics Contribution

Result:
6.PNG


6.1.PNG
Contribution Link: Here

My contribution was rejected again since it was not picked by the project owner or the moderators.

My 7th Graphics Contribution

Result:
7.PNG


7.1.PNG
Contribution Link: Here

This is my second approved graphics contribution, my design was picked by the project owner and was already used in his website: http://www.steemitphilippines.com/.

My 8th Graphics Contribution

Result:
8.PNG


8.1.PNG
Contribution Link: Here

My contribution was scored by the project owner however, he has already picked a design and my design never made it to be picked by the moderators. From that it was rejected.

My 9th Graphics Contribution

Result:
9.PNG


9.1.PNG
Contribution Link: Here

My design was not picked by the project owner or the moderators and from that it was rejected.

My 10th Graphics Contribution

Result:
10.PNG


10.1.PNG
Contribution Link: Here

Still the same with my 9th contribution, my design was not picked by the project owner or the moderators and from that it was rejected.

My 11th Graphics Contribution

Result:
11.PNG


11.1.PNG
Contribution Link: Here

This time, my design was not picked by the project owner, however it made it to be picked by the moderators to be rewarded and thus, it was approved.

My 12th Graphics Contribution

Result:
12.PNG


12.1.PNG
Contribution Link: Here

Even though it was not picked by the project owner, my contribution had followed the Utopian rules so it was approved and scored.

My 13th Graphics Contribution

Result:
13.PNG


13.1.PNG
Contribution Link: Here

I had missed something from this contribution and thus it was rejected.

My 14th Graphics Contribution

Result:
14.PNG


14.1.PNG
Contribution Link: Here

Even though it was not picked by the project owner, my contribution had followed the Utopian rules so it was approved and scored.

My 15th Graphics Contribution

Result:
15.PNG


15.1.PNG
Contribution Link: Here

Even though it was not picked by the project owner, my contribution had followed the Utopian rules so it was approved and scored.

It was indeed a bumpy ride for me in my contributions at Utopian.io however the many rejections I had never stopped me from believing in what I am capable of doing. I hope you could learn from me to never give up in your work, persevere and always be passionate about your work. And lastly never forget to give time for yourself, as that is one of the mistakes I made and I regret it, I realized I should also give time to enjoy my life and not be blinded by the numbers that you will receive.
If you would be interested to join a group of like minded people & quality content creators who support, guide & learn from one another, then I am extending an invitation to our #dynamicsteemians discord. Here you can connect with people from all over the world, your country included. Together with @dynamicgreentk and @thundercurator feel free to promote your posts in the relevant channels and receive a support.

footer.png

Sort:  

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by baa.steemit from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

I've been curious about how Utopian works for its submitters, so nice to see a little bit of insight into it.

Its good to see that, i have enlightened someone with my post, thanks sir @tcpolymath

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted by the communal account, @steemph.cebu by baa.steemit being run at Teenvestors Cebu (Road to Financial Freedom Channel). This service is exclusive to Steemians following the Steemph.cebu trail at Steemauto. Thank you for following Steemph.cebu curation trail!

Don't forget to join Steem PH Discord Server, our Discord Server for Philippines.

Sir, It has been a great honor to see your very short evolution to great success with Utopian-io. Such raw talent and drive! Oh to be 18 again...

Thank you sir, never giving up was my motto and thus I reached this far. Thank you so much for the support it was an honor for me to be a part of #dynamicsteemians.

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 12 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 33 SBD worth and should receive 88 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70884.24
ETH 3570.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76