[Talk too much] While looking for a house to move to, 'Seoul is so big'

in #life6 years ago

s1.jpg

I go around looking for a house these days.

After receiving a call from my landlord to increase the rent a few days ago, I began this with the idea of finding a Jeonse(is particular kind of lease in Korea).

I saw some house near Mia intersection station and I saw a house near the Sangbong station.

Both places were interesting because it was my first visit. And it is impressive that the mood between the two places is so different.

The neighborhood of Mia intersection was very busy.

Some might say it's a human neighborhood, but it's one I'd like to avoid for a long time living in college towns.

At first, I have a lot to eat, a lot to see, a lot to look at, and especially a lot of people. but It's gonna be a stress.

On the other hand, the area around the Sangbong station was very rural.

This is a town that made me think that it is very different even though it is the same Seoul.

It is quiet, has few people, and stores in the neighborhood look old. I wish I had taken a picture, but I couldn't have made it. Too tired to walk.

What a coincidence, the house I saw near the Mia intersection was a new building and the room I saw near the Sangbong station was an old villa.

Naturally, the new building looked clean and comfortable. However, the room was small. The surroundings of the building also felt blocked.

The slightly older villa looked a little old, shabby, dark and uncomfortable. However, it was a little wide. And the surroundings of the building looked relaxed. Oh, the deposit was cheap.

The two ideas cross.

Seoul is very big. I can rent my house eventually.

Seoul is very big. When can I have my own house?

It was kind of weird day.

55.jpg

Sort:  

You got a 9.56% upvote from @dailyupvotes courtesy of @banjjakism!

Please upvote this comment to support the service.

This post was showed by 4 different accounts to 19.000+ followers.
19.000+Followers can see you.(@tenorbalonzo,@hakanlama,@cemalbaba,@asagikulak) Send 0.200 Sbd or Steem. Post link as memo for (minimum 15 upvote)

I prefer quite neighborhoods, I can't deal with the noisy sound of cars passing around the house. Hope you get your own house soon!

Thanks a lot! I wanna quite neighborhoods too. but I guess, not this time. :)

Read my profile if want me to resteem your post to over 72,500 followers. @a-a-a

You got a 23.60% upvote from @upmewhale courtesy of @banjjakism!

Earn 100% earning payout by delegating SP to @upmewhale. Visit http://www.upmewhale.com for details!

I don't like noisy neighbourhoods. I love my peace and quite. So I would say you made a great decision by not taking that other one. I hope you find what you are looking for. I know looking for a place to stay can be quite tiresome.

Thank you for your kind comment. :)
and It's true. I'm very stressed these days. but I think it will be alright.

Hope you will find something suitable soon.

How is living in Seoul in general?

Thank you!
in general? not so good. but I can handle this for now. :)

That is good to hear. If there is one thing we can say about us humans, it's that we are resilient.

Any place you would rather live at?

first of all near my work? haha!
Now It takes almost 1 hour to work.

I feel you. Long traveltimes are the worst, especially in the daily grind.

Yes, it is. but to live in near ground, I need to pay much more. so sad.

I can feel the pain. But maybe there will be a solution eventually.

You got a 5.43% upvote from @oceanwhale With 35+ Bonus Upvotes courtesy of @banjjakism! Delegate us Steem Power & get 100%daily rewards Payout! 20 SP, 50, 75, 100, 150, 200, 300, 500,1000 or Fill in any amount of SP Earn 1.25 SBD Per 1000 SP | Discord server

You got a 2.00% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @banjjakism!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

Interesting the subject, I hope you get something soon, thanks for sharing!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64678.67
ETH 3086.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87