Surgery All Done And Hanging Out! Tired But Feeling Good! Thanks Everyone For The Well Wishes!

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Hello Everyone! I am proud to report I am the owner of a new knee, well a revised knee. My appointment was at noon and I was in surgery about 2:00 pm or so and was out of recovery and in my room about 4:30 pm. I am doing great just a little tired from the surgery still but it will all wear off soon. I will be in the Hospital about three days, as that is how long it takes the nerve block that they did in my leg to wear off and I can start moving around soon I hope.

When you have a knee replacement or a revision do on your knee they want you up walking with the help of PT as soon as possible. I think that is the same with other things like hip replacements also, it keeps the scar tissue from building and keeping it free to be able to move normally. Scar tissue is bad in a joint from what I have been told, so I move my knee as much as possible to keep scar tissue from building up.

I tried to upload a picture but it is unable to contact the server. I will work on some more pics and post them later. Just wanted everyone to know I am doing good and hopefully will be home in a few days. I will figure out how to get back to doing something to make progress when I can get home. Have a great night/day, whatever it is in the part of the world you live in.

Please Do Not Forget To Follow, Upvote And Resteem!


Please Help Support Our Veterans

Delegate To The "Humvee" Bot @shadow3scalpel

!

GHSC Discord


@steemitbloggers

Sort:  

SUPER thrilled to hear you're doing ok! Glad surgery went well!

Thanks! Things are doing great!

Yay! Glad to hear it went well!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Basics To Living (Mike) from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

So good to hear that all went well and you will be home soon. Hopefully, this will take of the problem for good. I am sure you will be glad to get home and start moving around again.

I hope that all of the problems with this knee are worked out this time. I just want and need to get back to getting back to projects on the homestead. Thanks! I will be glad to get home.

A new knee, awesome!
How soon until you can kick a door down?

I do not think I will be kicking any doors down soon. Just trying to build some doors. LOL

Glad to hear it went well! Prayers for super fast healing..

Thanks! The surgery went really well and getting up and around a little.

Brother glad your getting fixed up. Sorry you had to redo this all. Love you as my brother.

Praying for you brother, I hope you heal up and feel better soon.

Glad to hear!
Get well soon!

Thanks! Working hard to get well. Up and Moving around soon!

Happy to hear everything went well with your surgery. Prayers for a speedy recovery.

Thanks! I hope it recovery is fast. I hate sitting around

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64837.84
ETH 3174.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17