Releasing my first short film "The Poet Stalker" on Steemit :)

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemit,

This is a short film I made in Orlando, Florida with the help of my friends called "The Poet Stalker", made as in inside joke. It turned out pretty great and it got a great reaction so I decided to share it on here :) It's basically a day in the life (thematically) around that coffee shop.

Enjoy!

Sort:  

Your film...... Changed my life!

Well done little short dude - some good cinematography - to be honest the poetry in the first shot was my favorite part - that's not to say the film wasn't good - don't get me wrong. I would welcome seeing more from you for sure !

Bravo - my only gripe is that you didn't upload it to dtube - better chance of getting some good rewards - it's too late now - but do it next time.

yeah...upload it to dtube...totally worth losing 25% of your rewards

If you get the dtube vote - And they do take 25% - is that even a problem ? never had them take the full 25%- if anything - I've heard it's closer to 6-10%

They provide a service - I personally don't see a problem with them potentially taking a cut. Only way I could see it really sucking is if you dump a bunch of money into boosting the post via a bot and they take some - then after curation - you could be at a loss. Which would be understandably frustrating.

Also - YouTube takes a cut of ad rev.

I'm not trying to argue - Maybe I could have suggested it rather than implying it must be done - I've taken note.

Aside from the cut they take - is there something I'm missing about all the hate for dtube?

On the youtube adrev statement.
No user on youtube gets adrev without youtube providing that income to the user in the first place....so saying they "take" is not really a good definition of how that works. They provide income and they "keep" a % of it.
You can not have adrev on your content and it's service is 100% free.
Dtube doesn't provide income, they simply take income.
Now, if you are creating content that is being flagged on youtube because it's controversial, or because it has stolen content...then yeah use dtube. Otherwise, there is zero reason to use it...they charge you, they don't store your files and you can't embed the content in steemit. I won't even go into the fact that it's useability is highly subpar to free services already on the market that do integrate with steemit, such as youtube and vimeo.

Fair enough - All good points - Hey man I'm still new here - trying to find my legs / a way to maximize my potential both regarding actual monetary rewards and through building relationships / community. I found something that has provided me a substantial amount of rewards and was only trying to help another new user get a leg up.

I appreciate your input and value your opinion on the matter. I'll be looking into the mechanics of the system more - Thanks - E.

What I liked about this short film most was the fact that I never knew what's coming next.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64799.61
ETH 3102.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83