I’m full of shit so I’m going on a water diet

in #life6 years ago (edited)

09AFBF91-CCF7-4713-B92A-F07C28020139.jpeg

I have done it once or twice in my life and now it’s time again.

I put on the baby weight with my wife, and although she is feeding from the teet (haha just wanted to say teet), we have packed on the pounds. I have kept to my no smoking rule (I cheated one time), so it might be difficult without the cancer sticks.

Enter water diet:

My diet will consist of almost no carbs (goodbye chips, pretzels etc).

Hello to lean meat, vegetables and.. water.

When I get hungry for nosh... hrmmm hrmmm those veggies are so yummy. Hrmmm hrmmm ice cubes.

3 days of that and I’ll probably lose about 15 pounds. I’ll couple it with some exercises.

I need to fit into clothes again.

Goodbye fat bear. My wife should be inspired, but I don’t fat shame her. She needs the calories to feed the cub.

Sort:  

Good luck with the changes! Getting old sucks, I pack it on, and it takes months to come off vs when I was in my 20's.

I am trying to go a similiar path. I am going with the lean meats and steamed veggie approach combined with intermittent fasting. After the first few days I feel surprisingly good not eating till after 11am each day.

Yah I was somewhat successful yesterday. I was BBQing and had a BEER.. yikes ;)

damn you went off to flagsville.... I reported them right away to steamcleaners..... your VP is tanked for days!!

yeah. I can single handedly kill at least one of his accounts. Looks like he wants a truce. I’ll recharge now and see what he does.

Loading...
Loading...
Loading...
Loading...
Loading...
Loading...

Water based foods are quite healthy for you. They do help keep the weight down. Thanks my friend @bearbear613

  • lol thank you troy I enjoyed that.
Loading...
Loading...
Loading...
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63966.64
ETH 3055.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87