Sort:  

Sounds like a point we all get to eventually. I've had phases, where I felt under really uncomfortable pressure with having to make the next post... more relaxed about it now and I post, when it feels good and right.

Who knows what the future holds and what will be the perfect replacement of steemit... but I think, even if this project of a social media platform fails, it is not necessarily the end for steem, which I see as a crypto currency with a lot of potential...

Always enjoyed your posts and to get to know you a little here on steemit. Glad you didn't decide to quit for good.

Awesome painting by the way!

I agree. Also I felt that sort of panick in the beginning too, but now I feel like I use Steemit as my motivator. I use it as a means to get me going, as if I put it on the top of my list of to doing then it spurs me onward for the rest of the day, try to use it rather then feeling used by it, if that makes any sense. But, I still take breaks from it, of course.

I do an unplug each day, though. There is a time frame in my day that is no tech, I really need that, or I'd get nothing done. :)

OMG thats really unbelivable art i see ist time wow can u give me a file of this art outstandig sir i am a fine of u

That's a really amazing painting... of course it's right up my alley, as curator of a gallery that largely deals in fantasy and surreal art!

Anyway, good for you to recognize where you best need to put your time!

You were so right!

Love the cat pic.

Steemit is buggered...

strange painting

Firstly, amazing piece. I love it, and it ticks all the boxes for me: animal, surreal, and garden. :)

Oh, I hope there are more and more such platforms as steemit! I think if the future holds more of this type of cryptoearning whilst sharing then I'm all in. Mostly I've always felt like insta, FB etc were the time wasters, as they were like the posts in town to post your ads for what you were doing, here I feel like when we talk about what we are doing we still get some coin as well, so it's like busqing with friends.

I'm sad you won't be around as much, but art and family are pretty important so I am sure they are happy about that! Do pop in now and again, though, and if you find that next great platform, let us know about it here on Steemit and we'll happily join along!

That painting is amazing. I wish you the best spending time on your art and with family. 🖤

Beautiful cat. Wonderful art

it turned out great. Go paint! :D


@beinart, sorry to see you have less Steem Power.
Your level lowered and you are now a Red Fish!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70112.96
ETH 3549.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71