The Void: Different Kinds of Love

in #life5 years ago (edited)


Source: https://relationshipsreality.com/long-distance-relationship-long-distance-booty-call/

I have feelings that I keep inside. Sometimes, I feel hurt but the smile on my face belies this. I told her it's okay, when it really isn't.

She called me up by around 2am as she regularly does, there's often good reception by that time, though I'd rather be asleep, I pretend like its cool. Sometimes I wonder if its necessary.

Not many men can put up with this kind of crap; she broke up with me but harboured no "hard feelings" but she still keeps talking with me because I'm the only one who gets her. "We're better as friends than lovers" she always tells me, absolute bollocks if you ask me.

Here I am again, listening to her whine about this colleague of hers. She's always been withdrawn and very reserved, so this thing with her colleague affects her deeply. I want to say "Well, with me you didn't experience that, please come back to me" but what comes out is "I'm sorry about that, have you called him to talk about it?" She slept with her colleague and now he's blanking her, deep down, I want to come to her office and assault the man for treating this goddess like this. The conversation lasts for a further 30 minutes until the inevitable hand of sleep falls on her, she ends the call with "I love you Belemo" like she always does and I say "I love you too".

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko user! You have received a 11.03% upvote from us for your 905 Partiko Points! Together, let's change the world!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66407.27
ETH 3219.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34