MS, Mercury Retrograde and Bitcoin oh my!

in #life5 years ago

Sooo it has been a really rough last couple of months.

I had a full hysterectomy due to severe endo, and a few weeks later, I had a full MS relapse that has taken the sight in my left eye. That's right guys, I'm BLIND (in my left eye!)

So that kinda sucks.

I was hospitalized in the neuro ICU for nearly a week, and was released only on the promise that I would take my steroids at home, which I did, but they gave me a different kind this time and it did nothing, and I'm still blind (in my left eye). I also have left sided weakness, my face is numb, my speaking is impaired and it is hard to think clearly.

I had a 3 hour MRI and they told me my brain and spine lit up like a Christmas tree. I have 4 new lesions, one smack dab on the base of my brain, and 3 more on other parts of my brain. My spine was spared from new lesions, but old lesions that I had flared back up, making a total of 7 active lesions, which is almost unheard of for my age and for how long I have had this disease. The steroids they had me on also caused my stomach ulcer to bleed, and I had to forego being on yet another steroid as they feared I would have a full on upper GI bleed and risk, ya know, death.

Anyway, I felt so out of sorts a week or so ago that I barely recognized my own family. It is the WEIRDEST feeling ya'll. Let me tell ya!

Also, it is going to be 113 degrees F here tomorrow and our AC just bit the dust, the check engine light in my car just came on, and we had a huge windstorm the other night come through and destroy a bunch of stuff.


(I feel a lot like my broken shutter right now)

So that has been what's been up with me!

How about that Bitcoin though?!? Up nearly double its value in just like a month! AMAZING! See, awesome things can and do happen when you HODL. (Though you have to actually own Bitcoin for it to be worth anything hahahaha) I really hope to get back to posting more regularly. I an just really struggling in my life right now. Every moment I have I spend working, and I really should be resting or I will never kick this relapse, but we also need the money. Ya know, life goes on.

There is this study going on where people are undergoing this CRAZY treatment where they get a stem cell transplant. It involves 5 rounds of chemo, and it is pretty dangerous, as you can get a bad infection while your immune system is compromised, but a lot of MS patients have come out of it with great results. It is not approved by the FDA at the moment though, and the cheapest place you can have it done is in Mexico, and it is still over 50k dollars. Although, my MS meds are 3k a month, so everything is just hella expensive in general. Being sick sucks.

I am not sure what to do with my life if things continue to go downhill. I am not used to being this out of control of things. It's been a learning curve for sure.

Anyway, I hope you are all doing well, for those I am talking to that are still with us! I miss being on here, and talking with all my Steem peeps. Hopefully things will shift for the better soon!

Thanks for reading!

  • Beth
Sort:  

SO Sorry to hear all you're going through. May you come out stronger <3 <3

Thanks for the kind words! <3

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

@bethwheatcraft You have received a 100% upvote from @intro.bot because this post did not use any bidbots and you have not used bidbots in the last 30 days!

Upvoting this comment will help keep this service running.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.05
ETH 3147.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29