ULOG #9: GRANDMA'S FOLLOW UP

in #life6 years ago

My brother and I went to the orthopedist today. It was for my grandmother's follow up check up. We did not bring her together with us, I mean my grandmother because the doctor allowed us. It was indeed her idea. The doctor said that it would be very hard for my grandmother since the clinic was on the fourth floor of the building.

IMG_20180605_215620.jpg

Anyways, the doctor had told us the things that we need to do in order for my grandmother's condition to be better. I was really happy because my prayer's were answered. The doctor had given us prescription for my grandma. The first one was a multivitamin for her bones to be stronger and the second was something for her bone too. The doctor said that the multivitamin will be used until her lifetime. But the other one, was just good for two months. It will be drink 30 minutes before meal and only once a week. We were thankful because it was quite expensive. Php300+ per piece. After two months, we will have another follow check up together with my grandma.

IMG_20180605_215556.jpg

I felt pity for my grandma but I could not do anything aside from helping her with her everyday routine like changing clothes, taking a bath, peeing, pooping and drinking her meds. I feel grateful because I was given the chance to take care of her.

Sort:  

Maybe you can make an @upfundme post for your grandma. We need all the help that we can get.

She is lucky to have you to take care of her.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 69796.92
ETH 3521.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.70