A goodby letter

in #life6 years ago

It's been a nice year or so on here. I've met a lot of lovely folks and wrote a lote stupid shit. And even got some money on the way...but I think my road on Steemit ends here. Sometimes life gets twisted in a lot of unexpected ways. Sometimes in trying to untagle it you tangle yourself even more. I think honesty is important and if you can't do something honestly you shouldn't do it at all. And so you have to let certain things go. Certain people. Certain projects.

I'm sorry I wont be able to finish my chalenges. I'm sorry I wont be able to write about things I planed to write about. This is truly a great platform and a great growing community. I look forward to reading and upvoting woth what power I have so I can give back what I got. After all. You can't go away from the blockchain.

Thank you for reading so far.

Sort:  

Congratulations @big.mama! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

If you are happy and satisfied with your decision, I support it. Take care of yourself and always put yourself first. Much love 💚💚💚

I am actually quite saddened. I love Steemit. I love the commitment that kept me going. I loved the interaction with lovely folks like you. I love the practice I get by daily writing. I love the outlet for my creativity and emotions. And I really appreciate the extra income because it allowed me to work full time from home which helped with keeping my condition (SCSF) under control. But some decisions are hard.

???

Just take a break... like I did :)

hope you'll be back :I

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66137.63
ETH 3161.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13