Ready Player One? Is VR the future? I think it is the present now! And not just for gaming!

in #life5 years ago

I never really got with the VR craze for years until being strong armed into playing a game on ps4 (beat saber) on christmas by my family. After realizing how immersive it is I began to realize something.

I was looking at getting a new workstation with multiple monitors (I mean like 9+) and it hit me, what if I could just use VR goggles to have a virtual orb of monitors with infinite space that I could literally walk around in! Imagine how much screen real estate there is when you can look around in 360 degrees in all directions, even up and down!

You could literally have crypto (or any and all) charts up above you with price feeds scrolling by, code spread in front of you, your browser tabs to the sides, your media behind you and still have room left to add more! Think of the possibilities! I believe this is the future and since it already is here is actually the present!

Just like in the AMAZING movie "Ready Player One" it seems more and more likely that the future will not be monitors, but rather VR headsets that immerse us into the world of computers! Not just for gaming, but for working and living our lives better! If you haven't seen the movie it is one of the best I have seen in the past few years and is a must watch!

MV5BY2JiYTNmZTctYTQ1OC00YjU4LWEwMjYtZjkwY2Y5MDI0OTU3XkEyXkFqcGdeQXVyNTI4MzE4MDU@._V1_.jpg

When the creator of a virtual reality world called the OASIS dies, he releases a video in which he challenges all OASIS users to find his Easter Egg, which will give the finder his fortune.
Director: Steven Spielberg

What are your thoughts on VR? Anyone ever set something like this up?

Sort:  

Big,

I think a similarity to star wars will be the future. Mechanized travel is almost here, robots, and so forth. VR is just the beginning.

yeah living inside a robot is the future for sure!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63318.34
ETH 3108.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97