Finally got Rain.

in #life6 years ago

Well it happened, we had so much heat that the Monsoon came today. We got 1.5 inches of rain, and a ton of wind. I took some videos to post on dtube, got to see how to do that later, if anyone has a tutorial shoot it over. Unfortunately this also happened. 20180709_173531.jpg

20180709_173533.jpg

As if I did not have enough projects to do.

Sort:  

Wow!! Is that your house or a house you were already working on? That must have beeen some crazy strong wind. The shingles look like they must be in in a couple layers there? If that was to happen on a house here you would be seeing a lot of the black underlay. Is there a specific reason for doing that?

Ya it was my house, I got lucky, I was able to just seal the vent for now, and stop most of the water. I will try and get to repairing the shingles this weekend.

Yikes! That looks pretty rough. How did you know to look up on your roof? I don't think I would have known that was there based on the location unless I could see it from a higher point of view..

Well it was the only place that water could come from, no pipes over there.

ohh, water was coming into the house... that's not a fun situation to deal with...

It looks like there are multiple layers of shingles on the roof. From what I know, after a couple of added layers are placed there, you typically need to scrape everything off and start over new .. hopefully that isn't what you need to deal with --- or maybe you have "homeowner's insurance" that you can use to help offset the costs?

A lot of homework to do for this weekend at home ... Everything that happens in that city is impressive. They must have strong houses to withstand those crazy climates.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64664.11
ETH 3166.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11