Ten Fun Questions Challenge

in #life5 years ago

So... here am I answering questions so strangers get to know me better... Ha! This time @zord189 is the one responsible for my blah blah... Shame on you! One of these days I will come up with a weird challenge and I will tag you... Revenge shall be mine! Wait, this thing was supposed to be on a specific day? Bah, I will do it Luz's style!

Embrace yourselves... Here comes the answers...

1. What supernatural power would you want to have?

This one is easy! Actually my friends knows the answer, teletransportation! But wait, not the simple teletransportation you see in movies... no, that would be boring. I want the full teletransportation... Whaaaat? With full teletransportation you can travel throughout time and space, also to another planets and dimensions. How cool is that!? Wait for me aliens, we will meet soon enough... I just need to evolve and develop some powers here!

2. If you could choose your birthplace, where will it be, and why?

My country Puerto Rico! I love my little island. We're happy people, we love food, we enjoy life and we're passionate about every single thing... Something tells me is because of the hot weather. If I ever move to another place to live my little island will come with me in my heart to keep me warm. Like Juan Antonio Corretjer said in his poem: "I will be borincano (Puerto Rican) even if I was born in the moon!"

3. If you could go back in time to meet someone from the past, who will it be and why?

No one. The past is the past. Wishing going back to see or talk to someone will result in me trying to change history and we all know that will just screw everything and cause a huge paradox. We need to focus in our present and our future. We can't change the past but we can do something about the future.

4. Which childhood memory is your favorite?

Playing with my cousins! We used to gather in my grandma's house and play a lot. We used my cousin Jorge tonka as a skateboard, play football, climb trees, slide down the hill with huge leaves... then my grandma called us and gave us food with the same spoon. She loved to feed us like if we were little kids. Those were good times!

5. What are the three things you notice in the opposite sex first?

The eyes, the smile and body language... yes, I said body language! You can control what you say but you can't control your body reactions. I always analyze all... every word, every move... can't help it... The eyes speaks too. You can figure it out so much just by looking at someone's eyes! Aaaand I really love a cute smile! I'm giving too much info here...

6. If life was a music, what song will yours be playing?

I love music! I'm always listening all kind of musics: salsa, opera, rock, techno, pop... but if I have to choose one song it will be... Hmm... I always used to say La Fiesta De Pilito from El Gran Combo. The song is from a puerto rican salsa group and it basically says that we have to enjoy life no matter what even if there are difficulties and to keep moving forward but thinking this seriously I have to say is Sal A Caminar form the Puerto Rican singer Roy Brown.

When I was studying at the university, my photography professor was a communist. He always spent most of the class trying to ignite our fiery love for our island and to fight against the "empire slavery". One day he play an old song that was like an eye opener. It was sing by another person well known in my island as revolutionist/communist but the song wasn't about that. The song is about walking... Is like a metaphor, (and y'all know how much I love metaphors and symbolism).

The song literally translated says:

"Go outside and walk. You're gonna get sick if you stand still too long. Stopping without any reason affects the circulation." Then he adds "Songs are a compass, if I get lost I start to sing. I learn to sing while walking".

The rest of the song talk about the spirit and life. Its filled with symbolism and makes you think about how you're living your life. I will stop now or this will be a very long post... Your fault @zord189!!

7. If you were arrested with no explanation, what would your friends and family assume you had done?

They will know I'm innocent. I'm not that kind of person. My sister will not stop until they set me free and she will make sure to give hell to the person that put me in that situation. Sister power!!

8. In one sentence, how would you sum up the whaleshares platform?

No idea... Never been there... Now, ask me about weku and I will tell you that's a cool place and is improving a lot but steemit is my favorite!

9. What’s the funniest Wi-Fi name you’ve seen?

"You won't have me bitch"

10. What’s something your brain tries to make you do and you have to will yourself not to do it?

My brain is very reasonable... now, my heart... that's another thing! My heart is very stubborn. Sometimes is very difficult to make him (my heart) understand some stuff. Like when someone doesn't like me back or someone hurts me. Is difficult to make my heart stop caring and loving so my brain goes and slaps the crap out of my heart to make it understand and the whole thing is painful and a big waste of time. I need a new heart... or to make mine hard as a stone!


So that's it. Now I have to nominate people but first go and read Zord's 10 fun question challenge.. Now let's see... I nominate the tribe writer and baker @ginnyannette, Mr. Howdy no mustache @janton, my actifit pal and crypto teacher @cryptospa, my ex-son and number one fitness cheering peep @pardinus, Team Ouch coach @erikah, my favorite dragon lady @swedishdragon and the lovely @annephilbrick


Sources: 1st pic was taken from @zord189 post GIF1 GIF2 GIF3 GIF4 GIF5 GIF6 GIF7 GIF8 GIF9



videotogif_2018.10.30_18.00.11.gif

lux.gif

blacklux_blue.png

Vote for @qurator as a Witness HERE
Just type qurator in the box!
IMG_20181022_181136.jpg

Sort:  

Hello
@blacklux
Totally awesome post....🤸‍♀️
Fantastic Challenge 🤸‍♀️
Such a cool way to get to know people here on Steemit better...
(:

@blacklux, may I answer the questions here?

Posted using Partiko Android

Sure, why not! Go ahead! 😀

Hehe, probably I will write them tomorrow... Now i am just relaxing... lazy...

Btw, your post is really fantastic! Great job! I will resteem it. This is awesome post...

Aww, thanks! Nothing like telling strangers your life haaaahahahah

ha ah Missy, did you like nominate EVERYyYYYY one??? ;) LOL Awsomesause, il play but school x 3 & work --- First :P
Hm & im noot so sure about da

My brain is very reasonable...

excuse me what?? O.o ;) :P

Yeah, believe it or not my brain behaves... my heart is the problem ahahaha

Oh my, you've snared me again. Alright then, I can do something with this :)

A lot of our answers are very similar. You and I do have a lot in common internally.

and that's why we are a tribe! ha!

Hi @blacklux!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.710 which ranks you at #5243 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 187 contributions, your post is ranked at #134.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64014.44
ETH 3064.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86