Principle of the Day

in #life5 years ago


Principle of the Day


Principle:  A problem must first be identified before a solution can be found.


........original photography and editing by bleujay.

















'Winter Windowbox Pansies'


Dear Steemit Readers,


Principles are for our ponderance.  Principles have several synonyms; timeless truths, proverbs,  concepts  and maxims.  




Thank you for stopping by.


Kind Regards, 

bleujay


A kind note to all.....

Good manners and thoughtfulness of others will take you far.......as for those who leave notes and links directing members to their site.......please be advised this is not an acceptable practice.

bleujay does request that Steemians be so kind as to not leave gifs/photographs, etc. so as not to distract from the post.

Thank you Steemit for the opportunity to participate at this fine site.



Cross-posted At Whaleshares.





Sort:  

Hmmm...I never quite know whether to start with the art or the principle...

The principle...Well of course, it is more than true, otherwise we find ourselves shooting blindly in the dark grasping for a solution. The bizarre part is that although I state it as obvious, many people embark on just such a ridiculous journey.

If we are ever going to be able to tackle a problem that we have in our life, we must first get to the root cause before we can take any action to correct it and move on in the right vein.

If we do not do this first it is akin to a blind army attacking under the cover of darkness...We must clearly identify the enemy before we stand any hope of defeating it. My friend I know that you have an incrediblyy spiritual outlook on life, backed by a steadfast faith, so I am 100% certain that you absolutely understand the principles of constant self evaluation, maybe appraisal would be a better word and maybe constant is perhaps a little extreme...I am certain you understand my meaning entirely though.

The beautiful photos...Oh you know I'm a fan and at times a little envious lol. Winter flowering pansies are among my favourite blooms of the year, along with violas, they offer a wonderful burst of colour through the darkest, most, dare I say depressing months? They are a constant reminder at such times that the time of rebirth will return and we shall again feel the warmth upon our joyous, upturned faces.

This is the first comment I have ever sent from my new laptop that was purchased to offer a little respite to my long suffering family who are often sleeping when I need to write at my trusty PC which is located in my bedroom!!! I mention this as it is fitting that the first comment I write on it should be to yourself, somebody whom has always been a source of great conversation and sharing of ideas...

I truly value our interactions as I am sure you know, they are sadly rare here and bring a great source of enjoyment tinged with warmth that keeps me coming back...ThankYOU.

With regard to a comment you recently left for me...I need to share a shocking discovery I have made, do you know that some here do not even posess a kettle???

Sorry to go on for quite so long but I am loathe to miss anything out as I am sure you are more than aware by now.

May I take this opportunity to wish you both the most wonderful of festive seasons and once again thankyou for being here, it has thus far made the most amazing difference to my journey :)

Greetings @stevenwood.

Just what one should have when reading comments....a cuppa. I will be right back.... ^__^

Thank you for dropping by and congratulations on your new laptop.....very happy for you .....and your family.

Your thought-full comment is most welcome....I can appreciate the miltary analogy as it relates to the principle and then bringing it back to our individual experience. That is the beauty of principles.....they state the obvious. We humans are a curious lot....are we not....a little reminder, a bit of sharpening of the mind, a push to curb that sloppy thinking that somehow creeps in, can come from principles. However for bleujay, it mostly comes from study of the Bible under a pastor who teaches from the original languages of the scripture. Study of the Word leads to great common sense as it is so very practical. ^__^

I am ever so surprised to hear there are those who are without a kettle.....actually the thought is unthinkable. hehe

Thank you for your merry holiday wishes.....here's wishing you and yours a Happy Christ-mas!.....toasting!

All the best to you.

Cheers!

@bleujay A problem must first be identified before solve it. Best principle of the day and lovely photography thanks for both.

Thank you for your kind words.

My pleasure.

Cheers!

beautiful flower brother,amazing photography @bleujay

Thank you @love-peace.....very kind of you to come visit with such fine praise.

thank you again brother..)

When I read your today's principle that is something that we face everyday,if something is not functioning we need to find out why and of course then to try to fix it. In my case, if my painting does not work I usually go back to reading about the techniques of certain medium and try to find out if I need other types of colors or brushes or just the application process may be wrong. That is something that we learn every time only then that remains in our memory for long time when we go through our own experience.

Thank you for letting to think about that. The collection of pansies, it is amazing how resistant they are to cold, I still see them in front of some windows, outside, there are some day when we have about 4-6 degree but the flowers looks great.

I wish you and your family nice weekend, @bleujay, hope you have nice winter day :)

Greetings @stef1.

Thank you for your lovely expression of your experience with the principle.....it is true....that is how it works if we put our thinking to it rather than emotion.

So happy to hear you enjoyed the post and appreciate you stopping by for a cuppa.

Thank you for your kind wishes......here's wishing you and your family a lovely week. ^__^

All the best.

Cheers!

It's nice to see some flowers in the cold winter.
Keep the good work, my friend.

Greetings @oldtimer,

Appreciate you dropping by with a kind word.

All the best to you and your good lady. ^__^

Cheers!

Your flower photos are beautiful! And I always enjoy your principals.

Thank you @nat-expressions for stopping by.

Appreciate your kind words of praise.

So happy to hear you enjoy the principles.

Cheers!

Great principle! It’s really true!

Your photos are all excellent and the flowers are very beautiful, especially the “WHITE” one. The 4th photo is my most favorite!

You took great photos of them. They look refreshing and can brighten my day!

Thanks so much for sharing.

All the best to you and yours! ;)

Greetings @tangmo,

Always happy to hear from you.......thank you for your lovely comment.

hehe....the WHITE one ^__^

So happy to hear they brightened your day.

All the best.

Cheers!

It’s always my great pleasure!

Ah! Yeah! “WHITE” one!

Wishing you and yours have a beautiful day! ;)

Hello / Greetings @bleujay .
I love the photography @bleujay, the green plants looks like water hysent plants. The contrast from the edited picture looks deep and good!
Thanks for sharing quality pictures @bleujay!
Have fun !

Greetings @victordaniels,

What a lovely comment.....very kind of you to drop by with such kind praise.....thank you. ^__^

Your enthusiasm is contagious.

Wishing you and yours all the best.

Happy Christ-mas!

Cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.34
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66344.62
ETH 3214.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.37