Principle of the Day

in #life5 years ago




Principle:  True laziness is mental laziness.


........original photography and editing by bleujay.










'Stream of Consciousness' 


Dear Steemit Readers........

Principles have stood the test of time and have several synonyms; timeless truths, proverbs,  concepts and maxims.  Principles are for our ponderance.  Enjoy.



Thank you for stopping by.

Kind Regards, 

bleujay


A kind additional note.....

Good manners and thoughtfulness of others will take you far.......as for those who leave notes and links directing members to their site.......please be advised this is not an acceptable practice.

bleujay does request that Steemians be so kind as to not leave gifs/photographs, etc. so as not to distract from the post.

Thank you Steemit for the opportunity to participate at this fine site.



Cross-posted at Whaleshares.




Sort:  

Very beautifull said about laziness @bleujay !
I had a hard year of 2018 but I hope that 2019 will be better and I keep and keep trying to be alive and active because:
The sleep of Reason gives birth to monsters.
Approximate translation from a quote of spanish painter Francisco Goya

Greetings @cynetyc.

Happy New Year!

Thank you for your kind words and splendid quote from Goya.

Yes....let Reason rule.... ^__^

Here's hoping 2019 is better for you indeed.....keep looking up. ^__^

Please give my regards to your Mum.

Cheers!

I agree with your principle my friend... I also love your snowy photography! So beautiful!

Greetings @brian.rrr,

Happy to hear you enjoyed the principle.

Thank you for your kind complimentary words......always a pleasure to hear from you.

Wishing you and your good lady a Happy and Prosperous New Year 2019!

Hugs to the little cuties!

Cheers!

Stay warm darling!

I can't blame you if you're being lazy in that cold but you're right, it's all in the head dearie! xx

Greetings mon ami,

Thank you for your cheery comment. So humourous, it is easy to be physically lazy in the cold, but let it snow and everyone is outside. ^__^

Have you heard the cliches......

...'Their brain is a clean slate.'.....or....'They have rocks for brains.'.......that is what I had hoped would be brought to mind through the photographs, suggesting that we had best get busy putting that brain of ours to work. A prof at University once told the class, 'The brain is the laziest muscle we have.'

Thank you for stopping by for a cuppa. Enjoyed the chat.

All the best.

A bientot! xox

Thank you for this principle @bleujay, that is really a truth, when I read it I just recall a moment when after a long time of preparation to my exams for University and having them done, there is a moment when my consciousness and mind just did not want to think about anything else, just wanted to have relaxation, luckily it was a summer with hot, long days, so I just enjoyed laying in sun, having an ice and just enjoying the moment after that milestone and before beginning of the study. I do not know if it is possible to call it laziness or may be just re-charge status :)

I love your winter photographs, nice cold stream finding its way, despite of winter, as a child I remember I always touched such flowing water and amazingly it was warm then expected.

I wish you a nice week @bleujay.

Greetings dear @stef1,

Appreciate you stopping by for a cuppa.

Lovely story.....yes....mental relaxation is a must from time to time and what better time than when it comes time to switch gears. Perhaps an example of this would be when one has completed an artwork and then prepares the studio for the next one........in a way a visual of the clearing of the mind. For each of us it is different.......some enjoy watching a film for relaxation yet for bleujay to view a film is hard work....as many principles come to mind....hehe... ^__^

Thank you for your kind words regarding the photographs.....the things we do for Steemit....right.....so enjoyable to get out in the snow......next time I will touch the water and think of you. The water was surprising clear and quiet......a tranquil moment.

Thank you for your kind wishes.....here's wishing you the same @stef1.

Cheers!

But we creatures of cyber space, steemians or whatever, we are not lazy at all, are we?
Stationary yes, lazy no.
Click, click, and type.
p.s. i like your first pic very much

Greetings @koskl,

It is so true......it truly is mental to be in cyberspace. hehe ^__^

Back on keyboards, just as we thought we could put them away.

Appreciate your kind compliment regarding the first photograph. Even as an artist I could not tell you why it seems to hit the right notes. Although I must admit the cropping of it in the feed caused me to give the choice a rethink......your encouragement is most welcome.

All the best to you.

Ciao!

very atmospheric

Greetings @gulia.peito,

Welcome to Steemit.

Thank you for your kind words.

Cheers!

Amen to these words of wisdom and these beautiful snowy landscapes.

Take care my dear @bleujay and have a great 👍 day.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Greetings @vlemon,

Appreciate you stopping by with a such a lovely comment.

Happy to hear you enjoyed the post.

Thank you for your kind wishes. ^__^

All the best to you.

Cheers!

WOW! Beautiful scenery of amazing trees covering with wonderful white snow! I especially love the first photo, it seems that the snow was falling down….and that would be really great moment for me, if I were there with you.

Um! I always feel excited every time I see snow, even in the photos, since we never have snow in Thailand.

And you took great photos of them.

Your principle is true. I feel really lazy and sleepy now…. Um! Your photos can make me feel relaxed indeed.

Thanks so much for sharing.

Wishing you and yours all the best! ;)

Greetings @tangmo,

So very kind of you to drop by......enjoyed reading your lovely enthusiastic comment.

Snow does seem to have that effect here, we are incredulous at its beauty anytime we see it....the quiet and light that it brings is an experience......that I hope for you some day.

Thank you for your kind wishes.

Here's wishing you and yours all the best. ^__^

Cheers!

It’s always my great pleasure.

Many thanks for your kind wish for me. Yeah! I do really hope to experience snow by myself one day…..

Have a wonderful day! ;)

Beautiful snowscapes you have found. And photo'd. Makes me cold thinking of wandering about in it. As for laziness, I do have my moments, usually when been doing lots of other things. Maybe it's time to charge the batteries then. At least I'm sticking to that story. Have a nice day.

Greetings @ddschteinn,

Thank you for your kind and thought-full reply.

Oh yes....there comes a time when we must recharge....good story....hehe ^__^

Appreciate you stopping by.

Wishing you a lovely week end.

Cheers!

First up let me say, the winter wonderland that you convey with this set of photographs is magnificent, utterly beautiful. It conjures memories of times when I simply had to take a walk in local woodland just to be outside in the snow, either with my Daughters when they were younger or simply for a little sub-zero-solitude just for me.

We are at that time when such scenes are imminent. I kind of dread the snow coming with regards to work, the roads etc. but as a spectacle, wow the snow certainly knows just what to do with a blank canvas doesn't it?

These are my favourite kind of photographs because not only do they demonstrate great beauty but also emotion and as I mentioned the memories they inspire make me smile. That, right there is a gift! There is something in the composition that makes me feel I am there.

I never like to only comment on the beautiful art you so kindly share with us, as I am sure you are fully aware by now I love the principles and this one is interesting and may appear contradictory to some.

When one considers true laziness visions of sedentary lifestyle and lack of movement appear in the minds eye and obviously this is to some extent very true. However consider somebody meditating whilst relaxing, somebody philosophizing over an important problem, they may appear to be movement free but they are sincerely "at work" maybe working on some of the greatest problems that face us as a species.

It is bad enough to neglect ones body that truly is a gift a machine that offers up so much possibility, so much adventure but to waste ones mind is almost unforgivable to me. We may have a character that struggles at a motivation level thus stopping us from leaving the home to raise that heart rate and burn a few calories.

When it comes to the super computer that every one of us has within, admittedly some of us have a little more or less processing power than others (this can be organically increased over time in my opinion) we have zero excuse for under-utilising it. Life throws so many opportunities to ponder our way and some of the greatest revelations we make about who we are comes from doing just that.

I a completely behind this principle 100% mental laziness is true laziness indeed. Thankyou for allowing me to put my super computer Commodore 64 to use. I try and never pass up the opportunity to think, consider and evalute every day.

Although I hope to see the Spring sun putting in an appearance early this year...I shall keep an eye out for a 2019 sequel to these photographs. the winter is a thing of immense beauty and you my friend know just how to compose, frame and capture that beauty to great effect. Take great care and thankyou.

Greetings @stevenwood,

How very kind of you to come by and speak to the principle in such a splendid way. To ponder a principle is a delightful way to spend one's time and you have broadened the ponderance......bravo.

There is a story from ancient Greece, fifth century B.C. which may interest you.

First I will give you a thought......there is that which is true and that which is absolute truth.

Now another thought.....if one only thinks in terms of the physical......this way of thinking can only go downhill toward degeneracy.

Accompanied by another thought.....if there is no freedom, there is no circulation of ideas.

Now put before you the Aegean Sea, draw it as a rectangle, inside are hundreds of islands, including Rhodes, on the west coast is what we call today, Turkey, on the east coast Greece, north, Macedonia, to the south, Crete.....at one time it was the centre of the circulation of ideas, such was the flow of ideas. Think Socrates, Plato, Aristotle, Solan and many others. Into this circulation of ideas, some of which are true, and some false in which a vacuum is created....comes absolute truth......maths, sciences, and the word of God.

Thank you for opportunity to think on these things.

Appreciate your kind words regarding the above photographs of the Winter season......it is my pleasure to bring them to Steemit.

Wishing you all the best.

Cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66540.93
ETH 3186.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11