GOODBYE FRIENDS! Saying Bye To Steemit is not easy(Look for the secret inside)

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Every good thing has to come to an end...I know saying goodbye would not be easy but this seperation is necessary...and i will miss you :(

We all write an Introductory post....well let's call this my Farewell post :(

After about a month of joining steemit, making countless friends,I am taking back positive memories and a heart filled with emotions and with that it's finally time to say Goodbye to this beautiful platform called Steemit.

In three words I can describe everything I have learned about life in steemit : "LIFE GOES ON"

This post would get lost with the countless other posts and may be some of my friends would find it and I would be lucky enough if they read it :)

I don't know where I would have ended up had i continued over here for about a year....become a whale..haha...no way...may be somewhere close to a baby whale...may be not :)

I think I grew too fast...500 followers , 50 Rep in less than a month...did it all get into my head? I forgot about the 80 odd MEGA(haha) SP which I now have to power down :)

REASON to LEAVE: I have only one reason : "IT'S NOT YOU IT'S ME".

And finally I would like to thank each and every person who has helped me grow on this platform. I would not like to take names because you all know who you are and I Love you...I will always carry you in my heart and that's a promise :)

And to those who have read so far down let me tell you a secret...I am not going anywhere...Yes you heard it right...haha...This is just to see if people actually read the full post before commenting...I can't say goodbye to my friends so soon...I know you have a cute smile on your face right now and a tear in your eye may be and i so just love you for it :)...It's too early for me to leave and I have just started and I love you all so so much :)

Do put a star(*) at the end of your comment for me to know that you have read it...I will be selecting a winner out of it who gets a special gift from me...now let me end the post on an emotional note....

Goodbyes are not forever
Goodbyes are not the end
I will meet you one day again my friend

I will be announcing the winners of my previous contest tomorrow...It still has a day left for the payouts...

Also do checkout this post made by Papa Bear for me...It's called Golf Jam and you guys can also send requests Link

PS : I have always wondered why steemit does not have a notification option where we can mark our friends along with our post to notify them that we have posted(introduce this feature steemit come on)

Wishing you all have an awesome and wonderful day....

Lots of Love,
Alice

16266130_1057383057738381_2585342826025646021_n.jpg

Sort:  

will miss u dear

Haha..I am not going anywhere :)

Haha Okay so I did understand it wrong way haha

ahah good catch! Keep posting, especially now when steem is low, we need every person

Haha thanks...need to make a comb back post for every one who has left :)

so you're staying? damn, I was happy to get some of those big rewards back in the reward pool, sorry to see you're staying

Haha...steemit is an addiction...you unknowingly come back to it again and again....

If you call self improvement and helping your fellow man an addiction, I'm in :) Glad you are just joking around, I was really not happy about seeing this, I was too disappointed to even finish reading it. WE really need you here, you are what is needed here on steemit to make it more successful in the future, so no leaving!!!!!!

Thanks...you make me feel special by saying these things haha...yeah...no leaving...we all need to grow together :)

Now you're talking,... keep it real, keep it positive,....

keep it real positive :)

Hahaha..got it :)

*Nice post a bit click bait though. Lol
26u4aY9SyIa1kLOFy.gif

It can be seen from both ways :)

That's the whole idea! Oh wait, do I need to out * here?

Posted using Partiko Android

Funny George Bush moment. Upvoted.

Haha, best wishes! *

Thank you my friend :)

I feel like leaving every day but I'm still here, and powering down so that if I do decide to go I will at least get all my steem back onto the trading platform where it came from. My first 4 months here hardly got a vote or a comment, and now 4 months later it's hardly worth the effort every day to carry on, and for me there's little love. But as you say, you can always come back again if you feel like it to try again over long months to rise up to be a whale. It's a shame that steemit doesn't reward good content

I don’t think you read the entire post. :P

You almost caught me there! *

You don't want a notification from your friends who submit a post. It will be just as messy as your FEED, but a notification with sound would be 10times more annoying. There's close to a thousand new posts from my friends everyday, and I can only upvote about 80 of them, yours is one of them. However, visit those who leave you comment and comment them back are what keeps the cycle going. Like you have done yours for me.

By the way I'm using #partiko on my phone to make post with less than 2 photos. They have a point system that allows you to accumulate points via checking in daily, making upvotes and comments, and these points may exchange with extra upvotes in future. Best part is, @partiko give free upvotes to their user! I wish you all the success and stay tune for bigger payout as you read from my latest entry, extra SP and Steem being distributed.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for mentioning us. We will make Partiko better for you!

Posted using Partiko Android

This is an interesting topic...now that I think of it you are right...it would be as messy as feeds...but there has to be a solution...surely I could comment on my friends post but finding them would be the difficult task...

Thank you for visiting my post..your post was very interesting and just upvoted it because it deserves an upvote...
I will be looking into #partiko soon...

Have a great day ahead :)

Unless Steemit make a new function to categorize

  • Followed but muted, I don't wanna know anything about this person, I just don't feed good to unfollow him/her that may hurt his/her feelings.
  • Followed but acquaintance, only importance notification.
  • Followed and notify me every single thing about this person even if they go toilet break!

🤣 Partiko app will notify you when people commented you. Upon you replied, you can straightaway click on the commenter profile picture and will direct you to the person's profile. You'll be able to return favor for the person.

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes...this seems to be nice app...I will look into this...
Thanks for sharing :)

My reaction as I was reading the post. Haha :D

*

Hey! I personally think you should not leave. Take a break if you want, but this is a great platform to learn and share different things.
So, think again. Stay blessed and take care :) *

I so just love you and you know why :)
Really appreciate your kind words...

Awww so sweet of you. So, you staying okay?

Yeah ofcourse my sweety...or else how would I see your sketches * :)
I don't want to miss out on them...

Yeah, you need to support and motivate me too.
Anyways, thank you and welcome again to steemit :-p

I am so sorry Manisha...I agree that sometimes I miss out on your post :(
But I going to bookmark your page from today...you have all my love support and motivation dear :)

It's okay dear, there are so many post in feeds, so we may miss out some. So chill. And, thank you again for such kind words :)

Your welcome :)
Have a great day...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 65139.82
ETH 3206.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16