Who am I ? - IFC S2R15steemCreated with Sketch.

in #life5 years ago (edited)

Who am I ? This question is neither very simple nor hard, so does it's answer.

If you had watched me in my childhood then you could have said that, I'll be an artist by seeing my doodles on every furniture we had in our home and when I was in school, my teachers proved that by awarding me with the prizes in art competitions.

After my schooling I traveled many places in search of what my heart can settle for, so I learned designing and became a designer to start my career. I also learned to play Guitar and Salsa too, as I always wanted to do that. I enjoyed while doing all these things but never got that sense of satisfaction which I was looking for. Meanwhile I joined one NGO somehow out of my curiosity. I joined there as a volunteer so I was pretty sure that I'm not going to get anything in return for all my efforts over there but I was completely wrong until I got something very important, a life changing experience.

pexels-photo-1236701-1.jpegImage Source

I met many other volunteers over there who came from different countries just to do volunteering without expecting anything in return. Can you imagine that? Initially it was very tuff for me to get fit in that mentally of expecting nothing in return and doing selflessly for others, as I had never experienced that in my surroundings before. I did many things over there like, played Frisbee on every weekend with underprivileged children who were not accepted by the society due to many reasons. I taught them, went on picnics together and what not to develop them as normal human beings. Soon I came to know that I'm doing something very meaningful thing here. I'm giving an identity to those children and they are giving me my identity of who am I in real as a human.

It doesn't matter what professions we are having, but it surely matters what we do as a human being to help other humans and creatures. Here I learned a very important thing, "If you want to get warm, you first need to give your wood to light it up so it can keep you warm." It's always GIVE and TAKE. It means you first need to Give then only you can Take, not first to Take then Give.

Today if you watch me on Steemit, you might see a Red Fish trying to spread some positive vibes to help or guide others in their life. I might post about life lessons which I've learned or about the new app which I'm about to try but that all will be to spread some awareness for being a better version of our selves. As I said, it's always about to first GIVE then TAKE.

Finally I know now a little about who am I as a human and which path I've to choose.

BloggerKrunal

Sort:  

Great #ULOG

Thanks for suggesting. I added that tag too. 👍

Posted using Partiko Android

When its your story ilog or ulog are huge tags

Got it 👍

Posted using Partiko Android

Great entry, @bloggerkrunal

It doesn't matter what professions we are having, but it surely matters what we do as a human being to help other humans and creatures.

I wish more people would realize that ...

Thanks @simplymike I'm hoping the same.

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations, you have been upvoted and resteemed as part of @newbieresteemday's top posts for the day!

newbieresteemday.png

Thank you for the honour @newbieresteemday

Posted using Partiko Android

Great message and entry bloggerkrunal! I enjoyed reading what you had to say.

I did many things over there like, played Frisbee on every weekend with underprivileged children who were not accepted by the society due to many reasons. I taught them, went on picnics together and what not to develop them as normal human beings. Soon I came to know that I'm doing something very meaningful thing here. I'm giving an identity to those children and they are giving me my identity of who am I in real as a human.

That's awesome! What a great lesson to learn, I think the world could use much more of that kind of mentality! If only more people would realize similar things I think things would be a lot better on this planet.

Here I learned a very important thing, "If you want to get warm, you first need to give your wood to light it up so it can keep you warm." It's always GIVE and TAKE. It means you first need to Give then only you can Take, not first to Take then Give.

Well said! That's a good lesson right there.

Today if you watch me on Steemit, you might see a Red Fish trying to spread some positive vibes to help or guide others in their life. I might post about life lessons which I've learned or about the new app which I'm about to try but that all will be to spread some awareness for being a better version of our selves. As I said, it's always about to first GIVE then TAKE.

That's awesome and highly admirable in my opinion, sounds like you're doing some great self discovery and learning and evolving! Well done. :)

Finally I know now, who am I as a human.

I don't think very many people can truly say that, and I have a feeling you will learn more about yourself in time, though just being able to say that much is quite an achievement I would say! It's a shame so many never are able to realize even that much, so much about life I think is reflection and discovering more about who we are.

Awesome entry! I do have one question though, can you provide a link or source details to the image you included? I see you included "© pexels" though I'd like to confirm it at the site? Not trying to doubt you or anything like that, I'm just trying to make sure it's properly sourced before I vast a vote on it, and while I haven't read all the entries for this round yet and can't say for sure if I'll vote on yours or not, I really liked it and think there's a good chance I will vote on it as long as the picture is copyrightfree or creative commons and that you have the rights to post it.

Thanks for playing! I enjoyed your article. :)

Thanks @apolymask for your insightful feedback. I'm honoured to see it.

You're right. I haven't discovered more than 1% of myself but now I know which way I've to walk on.

I'm fine with your query as I know you're trying your best to keep this more easy for everyone to judge.
I'm learning new things here every day so I'll try to add image source too in future posts.

Here is the link for the image which I've used.
https://www.pexels.com/photo/photography-of-person-walking-on-road-1236701/

Posted using Partiko Android

@bloggerkrunal I can help you with the easy way to source a picture. Under the picture -use this key [ -then type the word "source" - then enclose it with the other bracket ] It will look like this: [source]. Then use this key ( - put your website for the pic next - then enclose with the other parenthesis ) It will look like this: (https://www.pexels.com/photo/photography-of-person-walking-on-road-1236701/) When you put the whole thing together - no spaces - it will look like this and when you click on it, it will take you to the website. source

Thank you so much @blueeyes8960 for guiding. However It took my little bandwidth in some trials but finally it worked, so I'm happy with it. 😄👍

@bloggerkrunal glad it worked for you! In the beginning, I was going crazy trying to figure out how everyone was making those links.
Posted with

Nice progress!
Best
M.Medro

Thanks spreading positive vibes

Takers eat well, Givers sleep well

Builders Eat well and Sleep well

That’s why I’m Building with STEEM

Yeah and that's probably the best thing to do on Steemit.

Posted using Partiko Android

Indeed this question is the hardest to answer. For me, I've been doing a lot of things, I learned a lot of stuffs, but the more experiences I got, the more complicated I feel

I guess we should keep doing whatever we like to do, eventually we'll get it where we belong in the end.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko user! You have received a 11.58% upvote from us for your 2780 Partiko Points! Together, let's change the world!

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko user! We have just given you a free upvote!

The more Partiko Points you have, the more likely you will get a free upvote from us! You can earn 30 Partiko Points for each post made using Partiko, and you can make 10 Points per comment.

One easy way to earn Partiko Point fast is to look at posts under the #introduceyourself tag and welcome new Steem users by commenting under their posts using Partiko!

If you have questions, don't feel hesitant to reach out to us by sending us a Partiko Message, or leaving a comment under our post!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64243.42
ETH 3152.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28