Life Is Wonderful

in #life5 years ago

We often hear this phrase: Life is wonderful! It is true, very true, life is truly wonderful. But that's not the case for all people and especially not at the same time.

Yes, when someone says that and we agree with the wording ... it would be normal for life to be wonderful for everyone! That does not happen, of course. Happiness, the joy of living is unequally divided.

When everything around us is beautiful and we have no problem, family, health or economic, we perceive life, our existence as wonderful. But if something is wrong with us, with our family, if health is not good or if we have financial problems then there are chances that we will no longer notice that life is wonderful. Even if life is the same.

All this little and cheap philosophy was generated by the moment I noticed a beautiful magnolia on the street. It happened on a wonderful morning this spring. Magnolia is in a yard on the street where I was going to the office. I felt good, I did not have any back pain, and the beautiful weather this early spring made me feel good. I forgot the unpleasant things in my life and I once again felt that life is wonderful!

0w1zcud37k.jpg

Downing my eyes from magnolia I understand that not for all life can be wonderful at that moment. I understand that the old man doesn't see and enjoy the beauty of that flower. At least I think so.

g07hovwx0y.jpg

m73wkaezop.jpg

7cb0k3t426.jpg

Sure, the old man in the picture can be a happy person, happier than me. I can not know for sure, but I doubt it. I notice he can not look up to heaven, to the beauty of magnolia ... but his happiness may come from somewhere else.

Now I want to tell you a story about my life.

Many years ago I had to move to another house. That's what happened early in the winter. The house had central heating which operate gas.

Because it was winter, it was no longer possible to connect me to the gas supply facility. I didn't have gas, I didn't have the heat in the house. In this situation I bought several electric radiators. Electricity was our salvation ... I had forgotten my well-known bad luck. The one from whom I bought the house didn't pay the bills for electricity for almost a year. I didn't know. So my new house was unplugged from the electricity ...

The picture was this: Saturday evening, in the almost frozen living room, sitting on the sofas, my wife and me (I went to my son to stay with some friends). The light came from a candle. I had a radio with batteries. When I turned on the radio, this song filled the room ...


Source-Click here if the video don't play

Listening to this song I felt the warmth of my body. I felt happy with all the troubles I had. I felt that the world is wonderful, that life is wonderful and that everything will be fine. It was, I say that after it has been thirty years since this event in a winter night.

Another happiness. A house of three planks, a neck chain and enjoys every time he sees me (not my dog)!

@bluemoon
Thank you!
Disclaimer
I made this post with passion, effort and respect for you. I hope the result proves it.
Since English is not my first language, please forgive any grammatical errors.

steemit-border
Posted using eSteem Surfer
steemit-border

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Thank you very much!

Congratulations @bluemoon! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 8000 comments. Your next target is to reach 8500 comments.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Steem blockchain survived its first virus plague!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Thanks for counting.

Hi, @bluemoon!

You just got a 0.04% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64266.94
ETH 3077.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87