No Coffee Beans In The House - Time for Plan B

in #life6 years ago (edited)

A minor catastrophe happened this morning, with there being no coffee beans in the house. A plan needed to be made, and so I went scrounging around in the pantry... and found some pods. We don't have a pod machine, but Infound some which Mrs MJ bought for her work machine, which don't fit it. I wasn't even sure if there was real coffee in them or not, but I guess we'll find out.

IMG_11082018_111157_(650_x_650_pixel).jpg

Lets slice these things open and see what's inside.

We have ground coffee beans!!!




Right, we're in business. Time to put it in the machine and see what comes out the other side. Milk is frothed and ready, the hot water is forced through the group head, and out the other side comes something which looks and smells like a shot of coffee. Put it all together, and add a sprinkle of chocolate powder and....

IMG_11082018_110500_(650_x_650_pixel).jpg

We have coffee!!! All is good in the world again!

Have a great day everyone!





Team Australia, Team South Africa, and The Alliance banners by @bearone

My Awesome Upboks by @ryivhnn

Sort:  

A very delicious coffee, I also coffee lovers

Nice, I do love a good cup of coffee. Maybe one day I'll learn how to roast my own beans s I don't run out😂

ZOMG!! NO COFFEE??? EMERGENCY, EMERGENCY 🚨🚨🚨

You were very clever in your thinking though, and definitely made a plan!

Haha!! The was a certain level of panic last night, when I remembered we had no beens. Luckily I did some digging and found a suitable solution to my predicament.

My goodness. What a disaster. Glad you managed - that's some real survival skills right there.

Desperate measures for sure!! Must have a good cup of coffee, or bad things may a happen🤣🤣

Enjoy good coffee. I am one of coffee lover in Korea.

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63900.26
ETH 3063.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.21