Borran's Beer Review: Einbecker Ur-Bock DunkelsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #life5 years ago
Hey everyone!
Today, I'm reviewing a German beer called Einbecker Ur-Bock Dunkel from the brewery Einbecker Brauhaus. I have previously tasted one of their beers called Ur-Bock Hell and I didn't like it at all. So my expectations weren't high.

The Einbecker Brewery is a brewery situated in Einbeck, Germany. Founded sometime before 1378 and is one of the oldest still operating breweries in the world. As of 2010 Einbecker produced 850,000 hectoliters per year and employed about 200 people. Einbecker Brewery produces three "original" bocks, but its best-selling beer is a pilsner called Brauherren Pils.

Source


Here's a list of their most well known beers:

Einbecker Mai-Ur-Bock
Einbecker Winter-Bock
Einbecker Ur-Bock Dunkel
Einbecker Pilsener
Einbecker Ur-Bock Hell
Nörten-Hardenberger Pils
Einbecker Brauherren Pils
Einbecker Ainpöckisch Bier 1378
Einbecker Dunkel / Schwarzbier

Source


IMG_20181108_202105.jpg

IMG_20181108_202223.jpg


Appearance: clear copper amber colored beer with light white head.
Smell: alcohol, malts, caramel.
Mouthfeel: light body, low carbonation.
Taste: alcohol, sweet and malty. Alcohol is also noticeable in the aftertaste.

This beer has quite good reviews, but I didn't like it at all. It's not often I pour a beer down the sink. This time I did it. It says quite a lot. I liked the color of the beer but the taste was awful in my opinion. The dominant flavor is alcohol which I don't like. Don't get me wrong, I like strong beers but the alcohol flavor should be well hidden. I will give it a rating 1.25 out of 5. Do not buy!

Einbecker Ur-Bock Dunkel:

BreweryEinbecker Brauhaus
CountryEinbeck, Germany
StyleBock - Dunkler / Urbock
Alcohol6,5%
Score1.25/5

Camera: Huawei Honor 7 Lite


Please drink responsibly!


I hope you enjoyed my post! Thanks for stopping by!


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66274.97
ETH 3175.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.06