Borran's Beer Review: Kona Brewing Company Fire Rock

in #life5 years ago
Hey everyone!
Today, I'm reviewing a beer from the brewery Kona Brewing Company. It's called Fire Rock and it's an American Pale Ale. The beer is brewed in Hawaii which is quite exiting! Unfortunately that excitement didn't last long.

Kona Brewing Company was founded in 1994 and is a brewery in Kailua-Kona on Hawaii's Big Island. Well, that's what I thought, but the truth is that most of the beer is produced in the continental U.S. — in the regions of Oregon, Washington state, New Hampshire, and Tennessee. Kona Brewing Co. is facing a lawsuit because its Hawaiian-themed beer is not actually brewed in Hawaii.

Source
Source


Here's a list of their most well known beers:

Big Wave Golden Ale
Longboard Island Lager
Fire Rock
Castaway IPA
Hanalei Island IPA
Koko Brown Ale
Pipeline Porter
Wailua Wheat

Source


IMG_20190207_174742.jpg

IMG_20190207_174830.jpg


Appearance: amber color, medium sized white head.
Smell: caramel and some fruity hop aroma.
Mouthfeel: light-medium body, small carbonation.
Taste: caramel, citrus, mango with a mild bitter aftertaste.

Nice and refreshing, a good beer to drink on a hot day. I like the mango flavor in this beer and also the Hawaiian-themed art and design. But of course it's very disappointing that the beer is probably not made in Hawaii. I'm gonna give this a rating 3.25 out of 5.

Kona Brewing Company Fire Rock:

BreweryKona Brewing Company
CountryKailua Kona, United States
StylePale Ale - American
IBU35
Alcohol5,8%
Score3.25/5

Camera: Huawei Honor 7 Lite


Please drink responsibly!


I hope you enjoyed my post! Thanks for stopping by!

Sort:  

Good review

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you very much!

Hey @borran, great beer post.

If you like, this would be perfect for the #BeerSaturday challenge.

Than just add your post link to my weekly challenge post.

Week 88 is here https://steemit.com/beersaturday/@detlev/88-beers-and-a-buddle-of-rum-enjoy-the-steemit-beersaturday-challenge-in-week-88 and week 89 will start late Tuesday or Wednesday

Hey @detlev! Thanks! I have thought about joining your contest but isn't #BeerSaturday more about writing a story? Like why I was drinking that particular beer or if I did something special when I drank that beer? I mean my blogs are only reviews, nothing else. And I often use only 2 pictures not 3. I would love to join if I'm qualified! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 65139.82
ETH 3206.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16