Medal of Honor - Allied Assault - Nostalgia

in #life5 years ago (edited)

mohaa5.jpg


Medal of Honor Allied Assault, what a great game it is!

I have many good memories of this game, especially playing online with my friends.

To be honest, I was never really good at it but it was still a fun game to play!

My favorite map was Stalingrad. Why? I guess because I was most successful there and also because it's a really small map, so there is a lot of action going on all the time.

Allies or Axis? I usually chose team Allies because I liked their weapons more.


mohaa2.jpg


I was curious to see if people still play this game, so I installed the game on my computer and went online and surprisingly there were still some active servers.


mohaa3.jpg


Oh man, it was so fun to play this game again and of course it brings back so many memories.

Here is a video of it:



So, have any of you been a huge fan of this game?

Which map is your favorite?

Does anybody still play this game?


mohaa4.jpg


I hope you enjoyed my post! Thanks for stopping by!

Sort:  

Amazing game post. Wonderful.

The best FPS game at the time!

Old School! :)

Indeed! :)

Wow and still holds up pretty good graphics wise. Nice one

Yup! :)...Have you played it?

I have not. First time I went online was Modern Warfare. Blew my mind. I've gone down the battlefield way now though if I play something. Most recently Battlefield 4

You got a 15.46% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @borran! :)

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 20 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64359.90
ETH 3105.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87