Nature Can Be s a Great Teacher

in #life6 years ago

I have always thought that we as humans have so much to learn from nature despite being at the top of the food chain.

Ever so often in my life, an animal or insect would either pop up predominantly in my conscious thoughts or I would just start encountering these creatures or critters EVERYWHERE! Thus since my early teens I have always tried to ask myself why it has entered my space and also what can I learn from this.

Today I would like to share with you one such lesson.

Entering my space today in thought and vessel was the ever so humble bee:

First thing that came to mind was how the bee is;

-always working hard

-and doing so towards the greater goal of the community

-in the process its hard work is beneficial to its entire environment

-the spoils of its hard work is easily harvested by others without it being seen as a setback towards itself.

There is so much to learn from the Bee, and I have to add that these are most valuable life lessons indeed.

If we as humans followed the example of the bee and focused not only on our personal goals but also at the goal of working towards a better future for our community or even race as a whole, then making a difference in the flaws that we see would become a way of life.

If our thoughts and our actions were pollen, what would it be that we are pollinating so carefully?

Are we ensuring the future existence of all that is good and constructive within humanity or are we spreading the weeds of dark thoughts and deeds.

How much of our spoils do we share with those around us? Do we use it to aid the needy or do we selfishly horde all we can?

image credit

Sort:  

This is so deep! If we can be like bees and focus on the goal and forgive the distractors, the world would be a better place. But if bees could talk, am sure pesticide users would be in real problems. Thanks for a new life perspective.

Oh absolutely - I think that is the case with all of nature - if everything had a voice people would be ashamed of themselves!

If only humans could drop their selfish attitude and work together to meet a common goal for the good of all then the earth will become a paradise for all.

@manka
content creator

kedjom-keku.jpg
@kedjom-kekuConservation Association
KK-icon-plant-tree-Green-outline.png
@treeplanterFund-raising upvoting bot
FFF-logo-bw.png
@forestfriendlyWater Saving bees

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64029.44
ETH 3157.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.02