Living a Dream even when Fighting Cancer

in #life6 years ago (edited)

I have not posted much this past week as I was not up to par. As some of you are aware my Cancer is bad BUT I get to live out my life in Mexico with my Love. I also have all my steemit friends to talk with and help me feel alive so again I am forever grateful. I am in the best place on earth in so many ways. Playa del Carmen is so friendly. My wife and I planned on this our whole life but my Illness made us do it sooner. The weather and the walks we take where we talk about the most trivial things that make us both smile and laugh. I do not know how much time I have but will continue to fight, Even after almost giving up in the last week. Its been a up and down mood in my head thats for sure.......

Please I hope everyone should see that we all need to live life everyday likes it your last. A little poem my love

Travelling along a path where all we do is roam
Distant from the place you have called home
Voices summon you to jump and take the chance
Pushing you closer to your destiny and happy dance
Under the sun and the moon lit night
New lessons and adventures will be within your sight
Traveling to new lands and cultures and experience life
I am doing and living it with the most exciting wife
Reach out to that light with an open heart
Escape your dreams to make a fresh start

our new place

My World

P.S. - Glad I could make you smile today

Sort:  

Did you stop eating processed sugar?

yes we eat healthy

I went to a cancer survivors meeting once and it seemed like they were eating healthy and their doctors even told them to eat healthy. I had a hunch it was their diet that saved them and not their medical treatments. I doubt you could prove it either way though.
FYI there is a new @dustsweeper account that makes upvotes count. Mine don't count solo.

A good spiritual life, forgiveness, healthy living, purity of thoughts and closeness to your CREATOR, can help overcome any form of disease. Thanks for sharing.

Thank you so much and I agree totally. If you read my post titled thecancer and too ,uch pain you will see. Thank you

Hey, @briancourteau
Although I don’t reply on your posts very often - often don’t know what to say - I do think about you regularly.
Whenever I forget to enjoy the little things in life, or I get worked up about nothing, I think of you and the strength you show, and how you can appreciate the beaty of life.
And then I pick myself up, kick myself in the ass (which is pretty hard to do, by the way) and tell myself I’ve got nothing to wine about.
I love how your love for @lynncoyle1 is so clear in every post that you write (what I mean is much stronger than that, but I can’t find the right expression in English).
Hugs!

Thank you and I now you talk with my love alot so its all good.. you are a good friend here to her and I am forever grateful

Thank you for sharing, I am a survivor and pray you will be to.

thank you and I will fight on

Those walks with your wife just talking and enjoying the scenery sound wonderful. That is my idea of enjoying life too.

Best wishes for everything the future holds.

Thank you and its true....just live life. meaningless talks also have lessons to learn lol....i never knew she liked the smell of the forest

Please I hope everyone should see that we all need to live life everyday likes it your last.
You story is a sure reminder to do just that! Im so glad you were able to get out and about and enjoy what the day has to offer! Much love always- Amber (smylie2005)

That’s awesome. I didn’t realize you guys lived in Mexico . How long have you guys been there ? How do you like it? Love that the two of you share such a wonderful love for each other 😊

we have been here a while now...........and yes our love and commitnment is like no other.... have a read of older posts to know our journey

I definitely will. I ❤️ a good love story . Especially one of true love that lasts .

I'm glad you're able to see the things to be thankful for even while you're fighting cancer. It's very easy to complain about what we don't have, so I'm impressed that you're able to see what you do have. Good for you, my friend. I hope you've been able to soak in some of those lovely sunsets from your new roof. :)

Thanks and I will soak up the sun

What a lovely poem. And your place looks cheery. I love the Playa del Carmen & Tulum area!

You make me smile everyday!! And I love our new place and am so glad we finally made it to Mexico...you are a dream come true <3 <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64266.94
ETH 3077.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87