I Met @rulesforrebels!

in #life6 years ago

image
Today I met @rulesforrebels at the Indiana Dunes State Park. It was a great day because it was about 83 degrees and sunny and the water felt nice and refreshing. I have been subscribed to Johnny on YouTube for over 4 years because we both have eCommerce businesses. About a year and a half ago he joined Steemit and we were able to connect there.

It was a great thing to meet up considering I was able to meet up with @papa-pepper just last week. @papa-pepper was the first Steemian I have ever met in real life and @rulesforrebels was the second! We talked a ton about business and our plans going forward since both of our situations have changed a lot recently.

image
The dunes up by Lake Michigan are one of the best things about Indiana.

Has anyone else been to the Indiana Dunes State Park?

Sort:  

Very cool! Glad that you got to meet him! Keep rocking it man!

It was pretty awesome for sure and it was an unseasonably nice and warm day as well.

That was awesome man. I was smiling while watching the video of you two talking to each other. I don't know why, but I felt really confused seeing Johnny in a video other than his own channel hahaaha.

Me and my girlfriend were laughing watching the video. I've only done one in person interview before and I never know where to look whether it be at the camera or at the person I'm talking to. The first like 30 seconds of the video I'm looking at the camera like a deer in headlights like I've never been on camera before lol

It was pretty cool and for over two years I never met anyone from Steemit that I didn't know previously so to meet @papa-pepper and @rulesforrebels all within a weeks time was pretty cool.

Killer day man. I saw you hanging with papa pepper too. You're making the rounds

Are you going to be a mentor at the SF hackathon?

Posted using Partiko Android

It is great to finally start meeting people.
They said that they aren't having community mentors be mentors again because they want to give other people a chance which makes sense. I might compete at the SF one but I'm not sure.

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/9cdhjc7

Nice! Yeah it’s like summer here in Wisconsin as well. Enjoy it! I’m working but with the windows open at least. 😜

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sweet vid looks like a nice beach

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64678.67
ETH 3086.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87