These Unusual Trees Wanted to Teach Us About Life Today

in #life6 years ago

I learn so much about the nature of life by well... walking through nature.

Today I was called to a spot at the river that I don't frequent very often.

There's something about the trees in this location. I think they had a story to tell us today.

I do have a relationship with this tree, and when I walked up to it I felt its presence really strongly. This tree is big. And it has a big presence.

009.JPG

I think it's the biggest tree I've ever met in person. It lives alongside one of the oldest rivers in America in the oldest mountains in the world. I wonder what it's seen. As transient as humans are, it's a wonder a tree can live this long.

Life is opportunistic.
005.JPG

It finds a way. It's malleable and adaptable. It's intelligent. It's yielding.
006.JPG

It's creative.
007.JPG

It's intelligent.

This post is possible because of @tribesteemup. Here's how you can support my work and the work of other content creators like me by supporting that project. Thanks to my supporters @whatamidoing, @indigoocean, @movingman, @becomingwhtur, and @vincentnijman, ❤️


What is Steemit?
Steemit is a social media site on the blockchain. The blockchain is a revolutionary technology which decentralizes power and money. Steemit is the hottest new blogging site where we reward each other with cryptocurrency for contributing valuable content by upvoting it. Each upvote gives the content producer Steem, which is a currency on the blockchain that can be held as an investment or traded for US dollars! Accounts are free, and when you sign up you're given free Steem to begin upvoting content you like. You can also start earning Steem yourself!

How do you become part of this vibrant, leading edge community?
Go to https://steemit.com and click "sign up."

Sort:  

I love how you make life reflections from the things that surrounds you, like nature. You are interesting. Keep it up 👍😊

Trees rock
and rocks tree ;>)

I went for the best and most intense hike in over 14 months ( since I left El Hierro, Canary Islands). I love nature and trees a lot. It felt great :>)

Wow! muy bonito post. Me pasó algo similar con un árbol cerca de donde vivo, digo que lo veo y me alegra la vida. Un abrazo, seguiré tus publicaciones :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64605.91
ETH 3159.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11