4 o’clocky A TUBE FOR LIGHT THROUGH THE ROOF

in #life5 years ago

17855907-8569-4282-881E-D592623EE269.jpeg

Here we go again. I have done over 390 - 4 o’clocky’s *- My signature daily blog !
I know alot of you read it and that gives me the drive to be in your life with My thoughts and ideas every day 😉

6FA0A475-665B-45E2-A4D4-B177CFF9BBFF.jpeg

Some time ago I’ve written about the ‘best’ time to submit a blogpost so you’ll receive worldwide exposure.
I came up with the term 4 o'clocky and I thought this might be a great idea to make a blogpost every day at 4 o'clock local time with this title. Every day I’ll submit a blogpost about something that keeps me busy, a challange, a contest or something important enough to share so Lets blog on and See you every day here at 4 !

   This My 4 o’clocky for today...

We needed a light in the attic wall/roof. Its not to a straight but slightly helling place in the hallway.
And to little light ! The solution could be a light tube. The Solatube is a light tube for your house so that you can get daylight throughout the house, even in the inner spaces. I am searching for the tube and a man who can place it.

39C55CDA-336D-4160-A6F6-CA92716402B6.jpeg

In this picture you see how i get loods of daylight into our home with this Solatube. Even if you have a deep high house with little light coming in its possible. You can also place this without problems with the community to get a permit. You have the Solatube and the Skytube.
The mirrors in the tube give warmth and light in Our house snd it making me excited.

53CE8D24-35A3-446B-B18F-51F04B7F7BA9.jpeg

We decided on a tube, the place and the color. When its placed its a great way to add light without bulbs and because of the mirrors in the tube warmed is also coming from the tube. Win win if you ask me. YouTube had video’s about it if you want to See more. We have decided!

Thanks for stopping by, its appreciated
And remember Focus on Being creative instead of Being busy !

  • “Consistent Actions Create Consistent Results”
  • “Not everyone is a blogger but everyone has something great to offer"

Lover of Life and L❤️ve in General - @brittandjosie

ADF91951-9004-4013-9ED9-6A14E92E44EE.jpeg

I fully support witness and developer group @blockbrothers for the Steem blockchain. If you want to support them, they would appreciate your vote here.

They build Steemify, a notification app for your Steemit account for iOS.
Get it Here:


Member off the #steemitmamas #steemterminal #powerhousecreatives #needleworkmonday and #payitforward and on Discord @ brittandjosie3488
COME AND JOIN !

Sources used : My own private stock collection, Picabay and apps on google and with others its mentioned in the blog.

I would like to thank all my STEEMIT friends who have been supporting me. Feel free to leave me any feedback.

Sort:  

Hey! That is kinda cool. I love lots of light in my place.

I am always hesitant to punch any hole in the roof though. Paranoid about water damage eventually and extra expenses not related to improvement.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yes well the remove the roof tile and have to saw so we haveto see but its a great invention

They really make a difference in the house! My son has 2 of them in the kitchen and it is so much nicer now than before!

Here its going to make such a difference

It seems like a good idea for my secret underground lair.

It could be are you Hiding Steem There 🧐

Hahaha.. Not only steem but BTC also @brittandjosie

As a matter of fact I am mining bitcoin down there but it is stored on the blockchain and my private keys are hidden elsewhere. But I do get inspiration for my posts while chilling in my lair.

Posted using Partiko Android

A steem BTC tube hahahahah interesting @victordaniels

Very interesting topic for a 4'Oclocky @brittandjosie, but however, you didn't talk more about the mechnisim behind the transmission of light to the house... I guess that's my own homework to find out 😂😂😂😅.
Great post! Steem On!

Its a tube with mirrors so the lights shines in and through the others behind the first the light is transported through the tube and gives light to windowless rooms.
But youtube has great video’s too

Cool article. Free comments, thoughts. And to this, someone can draw a little bit of knowledge or inspiration. I invite you to my blog about roofing, maybe you'll find something interesting for you. Take care.

You can put your blog here so people can read

That is a pretty interesting idea :)

Yes and we dont need bulbs anymore

Oh wow! This is pretty amazing, @brittandjosie :) The solatube sounds like such a great invention :O I will look forward to see your review of it once it is installed in your house :)

Its great and I Will do a blog When finished

That sounds awesome! I've never heard of those before. That seems like a great way to utilize the natural daylight and save on electricity!

Its the only way and cheaper than placing a Window

Can't wait to see the effect - waiting for light pictures in your room when the project is done ;)

Offcourse i Will do the blog about it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66753.89
ETH 3256.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34