4 o’clocky JEANS ..... NEW PROJECT

in #life5 years ago

56258030-8C35-4EB1-9917-82D01ACC6BB4.jpeg

Here we go again. I have done over 390 - 4 o’clocky’s *- My signature daily blog !
I know alot of you read it and that gives me the drive to be in your life with My thoughts and ideas every day 😉

6FA0A475-665B-45E2-A4D4-B177CFF9BBFF.jpeg

Some time ago I’ve written about the ‘best’ time to submit a blogpost so you’ll receive worldwide exposure.
I came up with the term 4 o'clocky and I thought this might be a great idea to make a blogpost every day at 4 o'clock local time with this title. Every day I’ll submit a blogpost about something that keeps me busy, a challange, a contest or something important enough to share so Lets blog on and See you every day here at 4 !

This My 4 o’clocky for today is about JEANS

JEANS who doesnt wear them. I live in them. So I never throw out old jeans, if the fabric is still ok. I save the nice once to make a bag out of I Will show that in a New needleworkmonday.
These are All the little ones There jeans I Saved for it.

0015D915-43C2-4054-A0F4-09FFC91AC5DA.jpeg

About 94 % off the dutch wear jeans, we even have Our own brands in dutch jeans like G-STAR, DENHAM and MAN-MAN. Its not the most sustainable clothing item cause apparently we wash the trousers after wearing it 2 times. A washturn is about 55 liters of water on 40 degrees which is not good for Our environment but also destroyes the jeans fibre.

Did you know that jeans cannot go in the dryer, the alastan Will get destroyed. Also was in the lighter ones stay nicer When you ad soda.

I love mind and I like to make something New about it.

51663414-E852-489B-AC48-7DE3EF22C430.jpeg

These are the bags I Will be making from the old little boys jeans. So many things to make from them maybe you get an New needlework idea too. I only use blue jeans but I also have BLACK and grey ones for next project.

644474A5-A0E0-4329-9825-2C9760F787D0.jpeg

F0ADC927-7C5E-489C-959F-6CC4FDA99272.jpeg

❤️

Thanks for stopping by, its appreciated
And remember Focus on Being creative instead of Being busy !

  • “Consistent Actions Create Consistent Results”
  • “Not everyone is a blogger but everyone has something great to offer"

Lover of Life and L❤️ve in General - @brittandjosie

ADF91951-9004-4013-9ED9-6A14E92E44EE.jpeg

I fully support witness and developer group @blockbrothers for the Steem blockchain. If you want to support them, they would appreciate your vote here.

They build Steemify, a notification app for your Steemit account for iOS.
Get it Here:


Member off the #steemitmamas #steemterminal #powerhousecreatives #needleworkmonday and #payitforward and on Discord @ brittandjosie3488
COME AND JOIN !

Sources used : My own private stock collection, Picabay and apps on google and with others its mentioned in the blog.

I would like to thank all my STEEMIT friends who have been supporting me. Feel free to leave me any feedback.

Sort:  

That's an excellent idea, re-utilising old jeans to make new stuff. Well done!

Now, to answer your question: "JEANS who doesnt wear them?"

Me. I never wear jeans! Ahahahhahahha!

Is that true ? You never wear jeans?

Yep. I have a pair or two but they don't fit me anymore.

Its a nesseccary piece in the closet

Oh i love to see how people upcycle things !! Great job

I love re do things up and recycle

I literally always do this!!! It's so cool to see you someone bogging about it xD maybe someday I'll show some of the projects that I've made with old jeans here xD. I have to say that I really love what you did with your jeans :D

Posted using Partiko Android

You have to share I did a few last year I transformed a trouser jeans a skirt jeans and a bag.
So do share in needleworkmonday and it Will be a hit

I like the carpet/rug
That’s a needlework project to do

Like quilting Basicly

Yes well really patch work but mrs. Wolf Will know what i mean

I am sure she knows.
She is not feeling to well so she is restricted to the kitchen.. hahahaha
she is not feeling well and taking some meds. I hope she feeling better. Got to go play doctor

Ohhhh she has the flu maybe, well keep safe and take care of her

yea have to take care of her and make her feel better. she does not get sick to often but when she does it's not fun. she is resting now, that's good

Wonderful to reporpose those old jeans and breath new life into them with those wawesome projects you have chosen! I especially love the shirt - mighty fine!

The upclycling of jeans I love the most and with needlework monday There is a purpose too

I never knew that you can't put jeans in the dryer...I guess I have used them for half a dozen of times on mine. Still good until today but I guess that's something to look out for in the future :3

Also, jeans are superior for another reason - the more you wear them, the more comfortable they become. My mum had been asking me for ages if I want to replace these old jeans but I said no every time...lol.

No no do not replace them, worn out jeans are the best

Wow, I like the bag made out of jeans, that will look so cool!

I an making some toths small ones for a festival

Sure like to see them when you finish!

I Will surely blog about it in needleworkmonday

Very interesting idea! I would love to look at its implementation.

Fir is needleworkers it is upcycling is the best

Those bags look pretty neat. I never throw out old jeans either - but I also don't do creative things with them. They just pile up in my closet forever. Maybe I should send to them you?? ;-)

#powerhousecreatives

Haha YES or go to a needle worker and present some oldies and tell which New upcycle pie e of clothing you want. Often its cheaper than a New thing

That's a good idea. I may try it. I have piles and piles of clothing in the closet that I want to get rid of, but the pile is so big I never want to do the work of taking it anywhere. Maybe I should start with one bag at a time.

A jeans tote is supercute for the summer and easy

How many things can be made from old jeans !! I saw bags of jeans, but a rug !!! The rug is beautiful)

There is also a rug Made of the brown brand tags Where your belt Goes under ! At the back of a jeans they are perfect

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66499.54
ETH 3203.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14