4 o’clocky : O L I V E O I L 🍈🍈🍈🍈 DID YOU KNOW ?

in #life5 years ago

3F479EB0-0E8C-4F39-A4CF-EAFA9E84DFAD.jpeg

C1C526D0-DCE8-45C6-ACA3-6B657EF655A8.jpeg

Some time ago I’ve written about the ‘best’ time to submit a blogpost so you’ll receive worldwide exposure.
I came up with the term 4 o'clocky and I thought this might be a great idea to make a blogpost every day at 4 o'clock local time with this title. Every day I’ll submit a blogpost about something that keeps me busy and is important enough to share so Lets blog on, here we go!

   This My 4 o’clocky for today ......

I learned something New today about :
Olive oil ! @matkodurko I already learned something today but I have to write My daily 4 o’clocky about that, instead of an extra blog for your contest, but maybe this counts too.

48C1AB46-7862-4A88-88EB-355452FEB9D4.jpeg

3F479EB0-0E8C-4F39-A4CF-EAFA9E84DFAD.jpeg

Olive oil in a dark tin or aluminum folded bottle.
Is better than in glass. Good olive oil is expensive so its important to keep it good for a longer period.

I Made a blog about making prawns pil pill in oil and saw this question by @kaerpediem

5F9861B6-321D-496B-AA68-27AFB7B45BC4.png

It is written that olive oil is deteriorated by the influence of (sun) light. And that is absolutely correct! There are a number of factors that have a negative influence on the quality and shelf life of olive oil. Light is one of them.

So that olive oil is in a dark bottle is nothing wrong with it. Its on purpose that the olive oil is in a dark bottle ..... Finally, that bottle is nothing more than a package .... Says nothing about the content ... just saying and explaining!

❤️

text16.png

text05.png

Thanks for stopping by, its appreciated
And remember Focus on Being creative instead of Being busy !

  • “Consistent Actions Create Consistent Results”
  • “Not everyone is a blogger but everyone has something great to offer"

Lover of Life and L❤️ve in General - @brittandjosie

ADF91951-9004-4013-9ED9-6A14E92E44EE.jpeg

I fully support witness and developer group @blockbrothers for the Steem blockchain. If you want to support them, they would appreciate your vote here.

They build Steemify, a notification app for your Steemit account for iOS.
Get it Here:


Member off the #steemitmamas #steemitbloggers #needleworkmonday and #payitforward and on Discord
COME AND JOIN !

Sources used : My own private stock collection, Google and with others its mentioned in the blog.

I would like to thank all my STEEMIT friends who have been supporting me. Feel free to leave me any feedback.

33BB7FC9-9FD8-4292-B150-A5D6088E9BD7.jpeg

Sort:  

Olive Oil! Have you ever tried a Misto? It sprays the olive oil so instead of using "PAM" lol you can use Olive Oil!

Never heard of it 😬

You learn something new everyday
I have always got mine in glass bottles
Hey, thanks Britt :D

You are very welcome and I Had glass too first but then bought an expensive one and heard the Tin can story

I actually went looking for these canned olive oil .... I have yet to see them
Maybe they can be found at the high end supermarkets 🤷🏽‍♀️

it can also be a glass bottle with foil, so the oil is not exposed to sun if the cans arent available

Good olive oil is a treasure! I have a source for it from Lebanon and it's like liquid gold. So yummy!

It is! We gave friend from Italy who send it to us

My favorite is to float it on hummus and eat it with pita. Yum!

Getting hungry 😬

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70797.92
ETH 3553.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76