4 o’clocky SENDING REAL MAIL ....... #thoughtfuldailypost

in #life4 years ago

80D68C28-4678-4D6A-9A22-9B3A3D3516A5.jpeg

In this day and age it’s difficult to not do everything online, but some things need to stay as they were.

This is my fouroclocky for today, but first let me tell you what a fouroclocky is! Some time ago I’ve written about the ‘best’ time to submit a blogpost so you’ll receive worldwide exposure.

I came up with the term 4 o'clocky and I thought this might be a great idea to make a blogpost every day at 4 o'clock local time with this title. Every day I’ll submit a blogpost about something that keeps me busy, a challange, a contest or something important enough to share so Lets blog on and See you every day here at 4 !

As said before some things needs to stay the same. I love sending cards, packages or letters. Not by email or text chat but a real written letter.

I wrote about the letter I got from a Steemit friends family last week. And this week I wanted to say a few words of compassion, congrats and my sincere thoughts. #thoughtfuldailypost in real time haha. If you have a thoughtful blog please try this great tag by our fellow @wesphilbin

1EE0AD5E-60FB-4CBA-8C06-C9BF3F50BCFD.jpeg

I bought 3 nice cards, for my friend who also just lost her father in law, a card for a friend that stopped with her job and the last one was a card to tell a friend I am thinking of her in trying times. It’s a little thing but a great way to express yourself.

Thanks for stopping by, its appreciated

And remember Focus on Being creative instead of Being busy !

  • “Consistent Actions Create Consistent Results”
  • “Not everyone is a blogger but everyone has something great to offer"

Lover of Life and L❤️ve in General - @brittandjosie

I fully support witness and developer group @blockbrothers for the Steem blockchain. If you want to support them, they would appreciate your vote here.

They build Steemify, a notification app for your Steemit account for iOS.
Get it Here:


Member off the #steemitmamas #steemterminal #powerhousecreatives #needleworkmonday and #payitforward and on Discord @ brittandjosie3488
COME AND JOIN !

Sources used : My own private stock collection, Picabay and Pexels and with others its mentioned in my blog.

I would like to thank all my STEEMIT friends who have been supporting me. Feel free to leave me any feedback.

Sort:  

You know, it's very true that a simple card in the mail can really make a person's day. It's so much more personal and heartfelt than receiving Yet Another Email. Very nice of you to do that!

I will stay writing cards

Wonderful post, and wonderful addition to my #thoughtfuldailypost movement! Writing letters seems as much a lost art as saying hello, or asking someone if they need help. We've forgotten what it's all about I'm afraid... raised in a world of technology, and all it's conveniences...

This was a beautiful example, of being human and thoughtful. Thank you for sharing this with us, dear friend..

Next is the letter to wolfhart s family in reply to theirs

That will be emotional, but beautiful...

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @wesphilbin.


@helpie is a Community Witness.
For more information about our project,
please visit this month’s UPDATE post.

Much appreciated

Thanks for sharing your experience with us!
TIBLogo

You have been curated by @wesphilbin on behalf of Inner Blocks: a community encouraging first hand content, with each individual living their best life, and being responsible for their own well being. #innerblocks Check it out at @innerblocks for the latest information and community updates, or to show your support via delegation.

Much appreciated

I love that you make time to do this! The art of the handwritten note or letter is quickly fading, so it's a nice reminder (and inspiration!) whenever I see someone still doing it.

I think that's sweet. :)
People dont send real mail much anymore, and it is just touching to receive an actual card in the mail. ♥

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70446.49
ETH 3571.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73