9/11 NYC ALREADY 18 YEARS AGO #life

in #life5 years ago

B6250141-6AB8-4F2D-AD06-EEFCD31BD192.jpeg
#source : wiliamrutten.nl/instagram

18 YEARS AGO, I still remember the day. I have been to New York before 9/11 and after but seeing these pictures ( which are beautiful) remembered me that, that day was the biggest day of fear I ever experienced and I was 9 hours away from NYC, I wish all the people who lost a loved one, strength and my thoughts are with the innocent people who lost their lives that day.

9DD5CDA9-5414-4776-B94E-379F35F30BCD.jpeg
#source : williamrutten.nl/instagram

Thank you for stopping by, its highly appreciated, and please let me know your vision on steemit life in general.

Please remember, Focus on Being creative instead of being busy !

  • “Consistent Actions Create Consistent Results”
  • “Not everyone is a blogger but everyone has something great to offer"

Power House Creatives Logos FINAL.png

Lover of Life and L❤️ve in General - @brittandjosie

I fully support witness and developer group @blockbrothers for the Steem blockchain. If you want to support them, they would appreciate your vote here.

They build Steemify, a notification app for your Steemit account for iOS.
Get it Here:


Power House Creatives Logos FINAL.png

Member off the :

#heyhaveyamet #steemterminal #powerhousecreatives #needleworkmonday and #payitforward

and on Discord @ brittandjosie3488

Sources used : My own private stock collection, Pixabay and Pexels and with others its mentioned in my blog.

I would like to thank You for Reading my blog but Feel free to leave me any feedback.

If you want to learn more about either of these projects, please visit: @heyhaveyamet or @steemterminal

#marlians, #neoxian, #creativecoin #palnet
#steemitmamas #powerhousecreatives

Sort:  

I don't think any of us will forget this day, still breaks my heart :(

I agree i think nobody Will forget, and we must not forget this may never happen again!

it can't happen again, the world has gone to pot, so much bad news :I

I wish, but the world is going nuts, so one weirdo and ....... that’s my worst nightmare

To many weirdos in this world :(

it's nice brit, by the way what do you meant about 9/11?no idea..😀

Posted using Partiko Android

11 september was the bombing of the world trade center in the united states

I remember this day very well. It was the day life came to a complete stop all over the United States. The store I worked at closed and we spent days glued to the TV. It was one of the scariest few days for us as a country because we were not sure where the next attack would be. I lived in an area where there were thousands of plane lights and trails above us, but they stopped and it was so quiet.
Ren

I am not american but we all were devistated aswell i hope we never have to experience this agsin

The monument you mean Yes the pictures by William are super

I was just discussing with Dave that I cannot believe 18 years has passed already. I vividly remember the day...

Metoo horrific to see those images again

indeed :(

@brittandjosie,

I remember (as if it were yesterday) watching 9/11 on TV as it was happening. I'd turned on CNBC to watch the financial markets and BREAKING NEWS broke into the normally scheduled broadcasting. I switched channels to CNN. Even before the second plane hit, I was thinking. "This was deliberate." I was not expecting proof so quickly. When the second plane hit, I was dumbfounded. Then Pennsylvania and the Pentagon. Then the grounding of all airplanes over America. Many were being diverted to Canada and so I spoke with my Mom and Dad who live in Nova Scotia.

At the time, I managed hedge funds and the phone started ringing. Panic on the verge of pandemonium.

A couple of weeks later, I was in New York on business. The taxi driver who picked me up at the airport was still clearly in a state of shock. I wondered to myself whether he was fit to be driving. Walking down the street, I had to spit every few minutes because of the grit in the air.

Few days in all of history have had as great an impact upon mankind.

Quill

So vivid as you saw it we in Europe did not but it was all over the news and it was the first thing I thought was so devistated to our whole world that it scared me!
And now I have kids even more

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64266.94
ETH 3077.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87